>Is it over yet?

>Did I really imagine it would be a better day? Hahahaha…silly me. Ah well. I survived and tomorrow is payday. Woohoo! Plus, we didn’t get the bad weather that was sort of predicted,which also made me happy. Normally, I am a fall/winter kind of girl, but this winter has just been stressful. Our new house, which is really old (built in 1933!) has gas heat. Everyone said sure! gas heat is great! Uh huh. Not! So our gas bill has been outrageous, along with our power bill. We have to wait to install more insulation when we get some of our new bills paid off. (While under contract, we lived off credit cards so we could pile more cash into our downpayment-got to get those paid back off!!!) For the first time I can ever remember, I am looking forward to spring. Wow.

But the day is ending well. My Honey cooked dinner (yummy!) and now I’m trying to decide whether to do some housework or work on the Project…hmmmm….

About CuriousCat

I love to learn new things-anything from how to create a junk journal to the way light moves through space; why cats present their behinds to us to the effects of chemicals on our endocrine system. If it interests me, I can spend hours reading and learning about it.

Posted on February 24, 2010, in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

It is not necessary to fill in any of the information under the comment box!!!

