>K, I’m Awake Now

>
It’s Saaaatuuuurrrrrdaaaay! I slept late (6:30), sounds ambitious, huh? Psych! The most constructive things I’ve done so far are feed Baby and feed myself. (Breakfast for me was leftovers from Ruby Tuesdays-yum!) I’m in my office sitting by the window and playing on the ‘puter. I was jonesing for some FB, so I fed that fix. Trolled through all my fav sites, and now here I am, tweaking my blog. Congrats, me! I have a new addiction! I have actually caught myself wondering how soon is too soon to post something new. You know, if you think about it, this can be a really self serving kind of thing. Seriously, who cares what you’re doing, watching, thinking, etc. But really, it is therapeutic. I get to say anything I want, when I want. Cool.

Baby was sitting with me earlier, looking out the window at birds. She got kinda antsy when she saw another cat walking through our yard. Did I mention we have a Baby? She’s approximately two years old, tabby with black, gold, and brownish-red markings. Honey found her at his work and brought her home to me. *Sniff* I’m the cat lover but she’s HIS child.

Okay, I really need to get a shower and get to Target. They should have the drapes I need in by now. Kinda sucks to have one set when you really need two.

About CuriousCat

I love to learn new things-anything from how to create a junk journal to the way light moves through space; why cats present their behinds to us to the effects of chemicals on our endocrine system. If it interests me, I can spend hours reading and learning about it.

Posted on February 27, 2010, in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

It is not necessary to fill in any of the information under the comment box!!!

