>Get A Nugget! Or A Clue!

>

Boy, it’s a mixed bag of nuts this weekend. Today is soft, cloudy and gray, just like I like it. Honey is at work (pout) and Baby is nowhere to be seen, though she’s probably hiding in Daddy’s office closet. Remember, she’s a Daddy’s Girl.

Target didn’t have my drapes in but that’s okay ‘cuz I found some little baskets to go in the main bathroom. Instead of two mismatched oldies, I now have matching pretty ones that also go with the color scheme. No drapes, no biggie. See how easy I am? (Besides, Honey said to just order them online and not wait on a truck to bring more in…love it when he says things like that to me! Oooooo! *Wink*)

Decided early this morning that I’m done with FB. Their stupid new feed doesn’t let me see my friends’ news and the games take up waaaaay too much time. I’m going to Farm Town and that’s pretty much it. (I only got to check on it once or twice a week; therefore, I get my fix without wasting tons of time. Cool.) Compromise. It’s what it’s all about.

Anyway, made a deal with myself about the FB issue and got new stuff for my new house, so what’s the problem? A stinking, cross-eyed headache from Hades, that’s what. Usually a DayQuil and an Excedrin will do the trick. This bad boy is digging in his heels and trying to set up residence. Does Mucinex make medicine for these little buggers? No matter what I do, nothing is helping. Caffeine, salt, real food-none of these are working. Not even a nap. Dang.

I also need to get dressed and go to the grocery store, but if people are like they were yesterday, I’m not sure it’s a good idea. With a headache like this, I’m likely to forget myself and hurt someone. People are rude! And strange!

I would never, ever, ever make fun of anyone. Mother taught me better. That being said, if you’re a big girl, I mean a REALLY big girl, it’s probably not a good idea to wear neon blaze orange. You’re just asking for ridicule. I’m not a small girl myself and I do my best to downplay that, not call attention to it. If you see anyone you call your friend, slap them. They’re falling down on the job. Okay, that was my “trying to be kind” comment. Here are the one’s that have attitude and some head shaking with them:

The left lane is for traffic going faster than traffic in the right lane. Green does NOT mean stop! The lines in the middle are to define your space from mine. It is not okay to use all of your space and half of mine. Please do not let your offspring run, literally and figuratively, all over the store. If your child runs into me, and especially if your child is wearing Heelys, I will proceed to point out the error of their ways in tones and terms they will forever remember and understand. If you feel the need to have a big ole reunion (family, school, prision…) in a department store, please do so in some out of the way place. The middle of a busy isle or at the end of several busy isles is not a good choice. And when people say “excuse me” to indicate that they need to come through, it might be because they actually have reason to do so, so keep your stupid facial expressions to yourself. They just confirm what I’m already thinking. If your child is screaming its head off, pay attention. I’m not a mommy and I can tell the difference between an angry cry and a sleepy/tired/hungry cry. Some of you need to take your children to the car and have a word with them. Others of you just need to take your children home. Why must people drag around their tired and hungry children? Their needs are, at the very least (should be the most), as important as yours. Get a sitter. Pick them up and hold them. Keep Cheerios in a baggie in the car, along with juice boxes. There’s a MacDonald’s every 500 yards in America, stop and get a nugget. Or a clue! Dang.

My favorite thing (sarcasm speaking) from yesterday was a tag I saw. On a beautiful white Toyota, framed just so, a tag read: DODGESUV. It’s no wonder my head hurts!

About CuriousCat

I love to learn new things-anything from how to create a junk journal to the way light moves through space; why cats present their behinds to us to the effects of chemicals on our endocrine system. If it interests me, I can spend hours reading and learning about it.

Posted on February 28, 2010, in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

It is not necessary to fill in any of the information under the comment box!!!

