>Rambling With Bob

>Um, remember my earlier post about being done with FaceBook? Well…okay, I farm. Two farms. On three separate accounts. Okay, so I got some issues!!!! The point is, it didn’t work yesterday, so I had to go and harvest all the crops so they didn’t wither. I did it while I cooked. Rationalizing-I’m a pro. I did do a lot today. Got Baby’s food, got pipe cleaners to make cocoons with when we do The Very Hungry Caterpillar, got some markers for a writing center in our class, got a couple things to start Honey’s Easter basket with (hey, you’re never too old to appreciate an Easter basket!) and saw a few things that gave me ideas for my secret pal. We do secret pals at the Center. It’s fun trying to figure out who has each others names, though I don’t really want to know who has mine-I like the surprise. I might have to run around on my lunch break tomorrow…or write an IOU. Hmmm, what else? Cooked. I know I already mentioned that but my list of accomplishments for the evening is looking kind of pitiful…

In my defense, I did get home really late (after 8pm) and that throws me off…right now, I’m sleepy and stupid. I need to scoop Baby’s litter box. I need some Pepsi. I need about 10 hours of uninterrupted sleep. Thank God for spell check and red squiggly lines or this would be a mess.

Tomorrow, it won’t matter how sleepy or tired I am. It’s our Easter party. We will hide and hunt eggs. Dye eggs. Eats lots of sweets. I expect the day to be pretty insane and that will effectively hide my exhaustion. My stupidity will seem like silliness to the kids. See? Where else can you masquerade like that? And hopefully, many of them have out of town plans and will leave early…

It did just occur to me that if I made it to bed really quick, I might be able to get up early enough to go find something for my secret pal…but only one place would be open. Dang!

K. My brain won’t go any further. I think I’m rambling. Where’s Bob Seager? Good night!

About CuriousCat

I love to learn new things-anything from how to create a junk journal to the way light moves through space; why cats present their behinds to us to the effects of chemicals on our endocrine system. If it interests me, I can spend hours reading and learning about it.

Posted on March 31, 2010, in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

It is not necessary to fill in any of the information under the comment box!!!

