>The Lushness Abides

>
Well, only a few hours left of Easter vacay. Bummer. The monkey/gremlin creature has finally skulked off to a corner. I can still feel his presence but he did finally take his knife out of my skull.

The weather has been glorious. Having the windows open and basking in all the fresh cool air has brought back so much of what was good about my childhood. There were spring and early summer days when we would all just sit on Granny’s porch and breathe. The air smelled so sweet and was thick with butterflies and bees and June bugs…even working in the giant garden wasn’t so bad when the mornings were that perfect. There were trees all around us and I can remember the way their leaves rustled when a breeze blew by. We never wore shoes (not even to the grocery store, man those were the days!) and more than once, we slipped and fell in the morning dew. Granny had a plethora of flowers and we actually argued over who would get to water them. Morning glories bloomed all around our house, as did honeysuckle. Wild strawberries grew on one of our banks and muskydine (not sure about the spelling…) grapes grew down at the creek. Life was lush sometimes. I think it’s those kinds of moments that allowed me to endure through the Darkness and to hold on in spite of the Great Lie. All that lushness is hidden inside of me, somewhere, perhaps in my inner child.

Ah, nostalgia. One could really get so lost in it….

Honey has taken to working two jobs. Mostly out of want, not need, praise God. He is building up our savings and paying off some things early. I already explained that he’s pretty terrific, but it does bear saying again. He’s pretty dang terrific. The down side is that, with his already different work schedule, and now with the additional one, we almost never get to go anywhere for family stuff. Makes it kind of hard, and a little sad, especially at holiday times. Still, we cooked a pretty good meal and watched a good movie. It was nice.

Since the monkey/gremlin creature visited me most of the day, I didn’t get too much done. I did create some flyers for Center’s anniversary shindig that’s coming. Hopefully Director will like one of them.

This blogging thing has become a big deal to me. I now want to create other blogs to deal with specific things. Oh dear, is this going to be another facebook type addiction? And posting Kitty Boss (I like her new blog name) pics makes me want to post lots and lots and lots….I’m really a nerd, huh?

Okay, it’s getting late and I have laundry to fold. The dishes can wait till tomorrow. I hope everyone has had a great holiday and makes it back to work safely. God go with you.

Good night.

About CuriousCat

I love to learn new things-anything from how to create a junk journal to the way light moves through space; why cats present their behinds to us to the effects of chemicals on our endocrine system. If it interests me, I can spend hours reading and learning about it.

Posted on April 4, 2010, in dark/sparkle and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

It is not necessary to fill in any of the information under the comment box!!!

