>Doin’ It!

>
All things considered, it wasn’t a bad Monday back after a three day weekend. Hmmm…makes me suspicious. The kids were pretty normal, which is saying something considering the two weeks before the holiday. Whew! Staff had lots of laughs. Director told me a funny story that made the monkey/gremlin on my head laugh, too. In his excitement, he got carried away and I thought I would need to go lay down, perhaps with a whole bottle of anything in a dark, quiet room. But it was totally worth it. Even now I chuckle. Can’t wait to tell the story to Honey.

Got all my errands done after work. Man, it was so hot in the car, I had to turn on the air. That was okay because, in spite of my headache, I had to listen to my new fav song. (Listen Loud is my motto and I only do that with the windows up…) It’s by someone called Mint Royale. The song is From Rusholme With Love. I think. It has this really cool Eastern flavor with a bit of New Age for spice. I downloaded it from Amazon.com, which is my second addiction after Barnes and Noble. Anyway, it’s from the movie Serendipity, which is my fav girly movie. And that’s saying something cause I typically don’t care for “girly” movies. I like action, adventure, kids, and science fiction. So anyway, I cranked up the song and had a good time while negotiating my way through the traffic that is the city I live in.

Brother does landscaping on the side. He’s pretty good because the company he works for (full time) is his main customer (on the side). So naturally, he has access to great equipment (he loves to wheel and deal-with people, ebay, dealerships…). Now that we are homeowners, we need some lawn equipment. Brother hooked us up. For real. Honey mowed the lawn and weedeated…weedate, weed eated…help! He trimmed. There, that’s better. Next week, Brother is going to have us a blower, too. He didn’t tell Honey how much it would cost, but no prob. Brother is honest and will make us a good deal. Sweet. It’s good to know people, don’t you think?

While out and about, I picked up a little bed for Kitty Boss to relax in while lusting after the various creatures she sees outside. I thought perhaps the dryer was uncomfortable. The little stinker would have nothing to do with it! Ah well, I know how she is. It has to be on her terms, not mine. Later, she will be out there, sniffing the ‘nip I sprinkled in it. She’ll decide she likes it after all and will fiercely protect it from imaginary wanna be thieves. It’s funny the way she sometimes suddenly stops and hunkers down like she hears someone sneaking up on her. Her claws dug into any soft surface she can find…maybe the occasional ‘nip is making her paranoid…hmmmmm.

Also got her the “treat” food she’s been out of. Once a day we give her about a teaspoon of canned food that matches her dry food. She absolutely lives for it. I should probably get off here and go give her some.

While I’m at it, I think I’ll grab me a bite too. Uh, of human food, not canned kitty food. Just wanted to be clear….

About CuriousCat

I love to learn new things-anything from how to create a junk journal to the way light moves through space; why cats present their behinds to us to the effects of chemicals on our endocrine system. If it interests me, I can spend hours reading and learning about it.

Posted on April 5, 2010, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

It is not necessary to fill in any of the information under the comment box!!!

