>Holidays, Curses, & Infestations….

>Hmmm. Where shall I start today? Perhaps with the curse. There is a curse in child care. Never, ever speak aloud a positive observation concerning an otherwise and usually contrary situation. Let me explain. BillyBob and SallyAnn are usually fighting, say. Or, they have potty issues….they have some kind of issues that are so prevalent that they seem “normal” for them. Then, they have a good day, or in some cases, a good few hours. Don’t, for the love of Pete, remark on it. It creates a jinx, a curse, if you will. Almost immediately, BillyBob and SallyAnn will revert back to form and pay back the careless observation with interest. ALWAYS.

Yesterday I spoke a curse. I commented on how great a day it had been considering we were coming off a three day weekend and a holiday filled with candy, extracurricular activities, beach trips, etc. I’m sorry. I forgot! Forgive me!!! We were repaid with much interest today. Everyone was fighting, screaming, whiny, angry, and, almost without exception, left home without their ears. Lesson learned. For now, at least.

What else? It’s hot. No, it’s HOT. Why? It’s only the first of April for crying out loud. We went from winter to summer. That just ain’t right.

You know how you need to tell someone something and when you get to a place or circumstance conducive to the relating of the information you had stored, and you find that someone raided the storehouse, leaving you looking foolish? Well, I’m feeling that now. I had so much to say, and all I can think about now is getting a shower and going to bed. My tummy hurts from eating too much “pasketti”, as the kids in my class call it. It was good, though.

Till tomorrow…

P.S. I usually read through my blogs to make sure they’re the way I want them and that they make some kind of sense. As I read through this one, I have to wonder if, while out hunting for Easter eggs and strolling on the beach the children picked up a fresh batch of gremlins….seems logical, don’t you think? I mean, their behavior sure seemed gremlin-y…. Note to self: re-check children’s hair for fresh infestation.

About CuriousCat

I love to learn new things-anything from how to create a junk journal to the way light moves through space; why cats present their behinds to us to the effects of chemicals on our endocrine system. If it interests me, I can spend hours reading and learning about it.

Posted on April 6, 2010, in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

It is not necessary to fill in any of the information under the comment box!!!

