>Here And There

>
Today was a wild one. I couldn’t find my phone so I had to go a whole day without it. I feel somewhat humbled at how much we rely on technology in our everyday lives. This for example, is another of my technological “tools” that I feel I can’t live without.

The children left their ears at home for a second day. Oh my! But we did plant some pole beans. This was a very interesting experience. My class is older threes, but some of them are still very oral (meaning everything they can find to put into their mouths, they do) and since we were going to be handling potting soil, I very much wanted to discourage even the thought of putting their fingers in their mouths. So, after talking about what we were doing and the process, etc., I got to the soil. I explained that it was fertilizer, the word for the week. I also shared that fertilizer contained a little bit of cow poo to help the plants grow. OMG! It was several minutes before we could continue, but we did and it went rather well. So, after snack, before anyone starts the going home process, I like to review. When I asked the class what we planted today…I got a resounding “COW POOP!!!” It makes me wonder what they go home and tell their parents.

After I got home, Honey was here. Made me happy and worried at the same time. I’m used to texting him on my lunch break to see how his day is going and since my phone was missing…I didn’t know if he was just early or sick or what. Happily, he was just early. He helped me find my phone (dining room table, duh) and we’ve just been having a lazy kind of evening.

Tomorrow it is supposed to rain a little bit. I hope it does because everything is glowing a radiation kind of green. Looks weird and is making me sneezy and stuffy.

This is a strange blog post, but is that kind of day…

One more thing…Kitty Boss has discovered squirrels!

About CuriousCat

I love to learn new things-anything from how to create a junk journal to the way light moves through space; why cats present their behinds to us to the effects of chemicals on our endocrine system. If it interests me, I can spend hours reading and learning about it.

Posted on April 7, 2010, in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

It is not necessary to fill in any of the information under the comment box!!!

