>Well Met

>April showers bring……fierce thunderstorms!!! I knew they were calling for some rain. I had no idea they were calling for storms. We got hammered! Much of the area near me was under a tornado warning. Then, so were we!!! Thankfully, God just blew the storm away. Whew!!!

The custom necklace I ordered is nearly ready. The artist sent a photo of its base and I’m trying to imagine what it will look like finished. She apologized for the delay due to the holiday, but I replied that I sort of like the wait and mystery of things.

Like my new Niece. I haven’t seen her yet. Remember, I’ve been sinus-y and the monkey/gremlin thing commanded lots of attention…so anyway. Now, I’m sitting here watching Avatar The Last Airbender and waiting on Sister In Law. She was bored and went out for some things and is coming by. *squinch* I can’t wait!!!

One good thing about the storm is that it surely got all the pollen off the trees. My car was certainly safer looking; it no longer looks radioactive.

…….and three hours later…

……I got to meet my Niece. I’m going to call her Squirmy. She’s so sweet! We spent a few hours getting to know each other. She shared with me her hiccups and yawns, and I shared with her my silliness. She let me feed and burp her, and I let her cuddle with me (*snort* let. Right, I would have begged!). I think we hit it off pretty well. I just wish I could help Mommy during the week so that she could get some rest. It seems little Squirmy has her Daddy’s second shift schedule…kind of funny, but hard on Mom. Anyway, I’m glad we finally met.

Now, I’m really sleepy and I have a big day tomorrow, so, till tomorrow…

About CuriousCat

I love to learn new things-anything from how to create a junk journal to the way light moves through space; why cats present their behinds to us to the effects of chemicals on our endocrine system. If it interests me, I can spend hours reading and learning about it.

Posted on April 8, 2010, in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

It is not necessary to fill in any of the information under the comment box!!!

