>Strange. Really.

>
Watch out, this is a strange one. I thought about this as I was scooping Kitty Boss’s litter box a few moments ago (yes, I washed my hands first). At work, if you remember from a previous post, we have to check up on the children’s progress and finished products when they potty. Poop is especially important. Parents want to know if their child pooped. Was the poop runny? Was it “normal”? Until I began working in daycare, I had no idea that the properties of poop were of such concern.

And this relates to Kitty Boss how? Well, first let me preface my little observation by telling you about a really praise-worthy product. Fresh Step cat litter really does keep the litter box fresh. If we miss a couple days of scooping (we’ve actually missed a whole week, to our shame) the litter box still doesn’t smell. Really. We have actually had someone try to find it once. Cool. So anyway, we missed a couple days of scooping. How’s that important? Well, a couple days ago, Kitty Boss threw up. I’m not usually any good at cleaning up throw up, but I managed. Whew! A few times after that, she just lay down and meowed. Honey came home right after and, after relating the goings on, he went and picked her some fresh grass. Kitty Boss ate it up! After that, she has been just fine.

Okay, here it is. In all my years of cat ownership (hahahaha-let me rephrase that, servitude) I have never, until tonight, scooped poop with grass “growing” out of it. Honestly, it was like weird little potatoes whose eyes had sprouted.

Told you it was strange….I just wanted to share. Don’t blame me. You read it!

About CuriousCat

I love to learn new things-anything from how to create a junk journal to the way light moves through space; why cats present their behinds to us to the effects of chemicals on our endocrine system. If it interests me, I can spend hours reading and learning about it.

Posted on April 11, 2010, in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

It is not necessary to fill in any of the information under the comment box!!!

