>It’s Just My Imagination Runnin’ Away With Me…

>
Okay, it’s really late and I’ve GOT TO GET TO BED!!! But I just remembered this and I have to share. Today was really a tough day. But there were some moments that made it alright. For example, one girl wore a new shirt that had cupcakes on it. Really neat cupcakes, with sparklie frosting on top. The other children kept “taking” her cupcakes. One child in particular was being very persistent in his pursuit of the “tasty” treats, to the point that the little girl finally took a swing at him. Well…she had been using her words, asking him to stop…. My fav? Director came and sat at our table at lunchtime. We had a few boxes of fortune cookies and today they were served with the teriyaki chicken. The kids had a great time opening their cookies and having us read their “surprise” (we used surprise instead of fortune-they didn’t get “fortune”). During all this, some of the girls began arguing. Just so you understand, all the girls in my class, every single one, is an alpha female. ‘K? Director eventually had to break up a fight. A real fight. Over….wait for it……..imaginary shoes! Yep. Director finally had to have one girl bring her the imaginary shoes. The child actually smirked at the others, picked up the imaginary shoes with great theatrical aplomb, pranced to Director then back to her seat. Oh. My. Gosh! Only in daycare…..

About CuriousCat

I love to learn new things-anything from how to create a junk journal to the way light moves through space; why cats present their behinds to us to the effects of chemicals on our endocrine system. If it interests me, I can spend hours reading and learning about it.

Posted on April 19, 2010, in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. >WOW Becky, what a great imagination you have, time to start writing a kids novel, seriously!!! – you are no longer an email address (and I mean that with the utmost of respect) but also a real person with such interesting post and I am always so happy to meet new people 😀 I think I will have a great time reading your blog posts – I should make mine more interesting, all I go on about on my blog is blah blah blah jewellery – I think I need to add more realness to me 😀 Give that gorgeous cat a cuddle for me, she/he reminds me so much of my cat Pepper!

  2. >I have been so excited all day about making a new friend!!! Although, after looking through you FB links and finding Rustic Goth, I'm probably going to be in trouble…I loved the pics of the car. I always wanted a fastback mustang….You have a great looking family! Kitty Boss is a female that wandered into my husband's workplace and I wanted her, so, now I have her =) Consider her cuddled! And one for your Pepper as well!

It is not necessary to fill in any of the information under the comment box!!!

