>Monday, Monday, Can’t Take That Day….

>
You know how you just have one of those days? It’s been like that today, in spades! I did everything right this morning. No dillydallying, no computer time, no facebooking before work….I knew what I was going to wear, pretty much everything was together. I wanted to leave early enough to stop and pick up something I needed for work. Ha! Somehow, in spite of all my goodness, my efficiency, my staying on task-ness, my computer avoidance, I ended up waaaaay behind!!! What?!! I think Adam Sandler must be hiding somewhere near with that remote, clicking randomly. Or, oh please no! Not the stupid gremlins!!! Arrrggg!!! Annoyed that I wouldn’t make it to the store, and panicked because of being behind, I quickly got everything together and headed for work. Remember the rules from before? I got behind people doing much less than the posted speed limit, in both lanes. I got behind someone who thought it prudent to stop for a green light!!! I got behind someone who was not only color blind but couldn’t differentiate between top and bottom (how else do you explain people who sit there after the light turns from red to green?). I finally got to work a few minutes late (thanks to my “pilot’s license” only to discover I had, in fact, forgotten quite a few things. Like, the lesson plan draft, sheets for the cots, the bulletin board art work, and who knows what else.

Then of course, the day was difficult at best. The children were really tired and so they acted out. Warm weather brings busy weekends and more activities. Ah well.

Then, I get home and step on Kitty Boss. Bleep it all to bleep!!!!!!!!! She seems alright, thankfully.

I think I will soon be going to bed to avoid any other disasters. I haven’t seen any gremlins but, now I think about it, I have to wonder if they love warm weather…

…and I usually love Mondays!

About CuriousCat

I love to learn new things-anything from how to create a junk journal to the way light moves through space; why cats present their behinds to us to the effects of chemicals on our endocrine system. If it interests me, I can spend hours reading and learning about it.

Posted on April 19, 2010, in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

It is not necessary to fill in any of the information under the comment box!!!

