>Cute-ness, ADHD-ness, and Monkey-ness

>
Aaarrrrgggg!!!! It’s nearly 11:30 pm and I need to get to bed. But Honey brought me a salad from Ruby Tuesday’s and I hadn’t had dinner, so…yeah. I ate it. Now I need to stay up for at least a little while. So, I thought I would come and scribble something…

I took the ADHD test on WebMD. Uh oh. Result: “…it is a strong possibility you have adult ADHD. We recommend you contact your doctor as soon as possible for a diagnosis…” Well, I did have all but about three of the issues/symptoms they asked me about. Ah well. I’ll just talk to Director and glean from her wisdom and experience. Don’t want to take meds.

I officially quit *wince* all my Facebook games. Posted a notice and everything. Whew. It was hard! Know what’s funny? Sister In Law started back up! She posted new pics of Squirmy. She’s really growing and she’s really cute. I know, I know-people always think their so and so is cute (and sometimes they’re not so much but ‘cuz they’re babies, and they actually made it into this world, they ARE adorable, cute or not so cute) but Squirmy really is cute. I know you’re shaking your head and smiling. I know what you’re thinking, too. Go ahead. One day I might get to post pics on here. Then you’ll see!

Picked up supplies for Pet Show, including batteries for my camera. Stinks that I can only find them at one particular drug store. And my camera is only about a year old! Let’s have a new rule: all cameras should have rechargeable batteries! There. It’s taken care of. You’re welcome.

Not quite as clenched as I was before. Finally! Maybe quitting the games gave me a subconscious sense of accomplishment…?

Wow. Almost forgot that I need to take some animals to work in case someone forgets theirs. What? So I have some stuffed animals…don’t you? In fact, I want to get a Sock Monkey. What do you think of that? I used to have one when I was little and my sister had a “younger” brown one. I love the car commercial with the animals out dancing and living it up. Sock Monkeys Rock! If I take all three rabbits, do you think I’ll come home with six? Hahahahaha! Oh all right. I’ll be good. In fact, I’ll just finish up and sign off. Gotta wash my face and get ready for tomorrow.

gn/sd/ttyl

About CuriousCat

I love to learn new things-anything from how to create a junk journal to the way light moves through space; why cats present their behinds to us to the effects of chemicals on our endocrine system. If it interests me, I can spend hours reading and learning about it.

Posted on April 22, 2010, in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

It is not necessary to fill in any of the information under the comment box!!!

