>Avoiding…Not Working So Well, Actually…

>

You know how you get into those “avoiding” kinds of moods-avoiding housework, avoiding Project, avoiding whatever? I’m in one of those kinds of moods. How do I avoid? I play on the internet. Games on Facebook. Flair on Facebook. IMDB.com. Google news, Google images (how I find wallpaper). Gmail. Read blogs I follow. LOLCATS on icanhascheezburger.com. Then, the celebrities on icanhas. Go back to Facebook and check for responses to my status, read new updates, send gifts for games I no longer play (yep, I deleted all of them-uh!). On and on. But today I wonder if a higher source is preventing my avoidance tendencies. The internet is actually slower than dial up-everything has to reload because it’s timing out. So, I guess I will suck it up and try working on the Project. I’m writing this in Word and will try to post it at some point when my blog actually loads…

About CuriousCat

I love to learn new things-anything from how to create a junk journal to the way light moves through space; why cats present their behinds to us to the effects of chemicals on our endocrine system. If it interests me, I can spend hours reading and learning about it.

Posted on April 26, 2010, in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. >Oh dear…it sounds like me here lately…not all the time, just when I REALLY NEED to be working. I think I need a few, honest to goodness, days off! Maybe that would help:)

It is not necessary to fill in any of the information under the comment box!!!

