>Dang, It’s Been Strange…

>

Strange day, strange week, strange headache. The kids in my class have bounced off the walls all week and not once have they brought their listening ears to school. Oh well. Ate some cheese bread earlier this week with way too much garlic salt on it. I think now my tummy is getting back to normal. I love garlic, but dang!
Hmmm. My brain is going in another direction…why do parents stand and watch their child beat the crap out of another child and do nothing about it? When I see that they’re just going to stand by and watch, I go intervene-without any backup whatsoever from parents. Explains a lot…

Got some good advice about the Writing Project today from Co-Teacher’s oldest son who is a Freshman at College. His ultimate goal is to become a writer and today we had a few minutes to chat about my Project and how it’s stuck in my head. I need to put his words to use…
Honey is very excited about new job. I am glad because he won’t have to be out in all kinds of weather and weather situations. And he gets to work in the field he majored in at college.
Got new highspeed internet today. To cut costs, Honey cancelled the phone carrier internet (we don’t even use the home phone we pay for…) and went with a cable version. Saves about $40. Sweet. But, I’m online spending $$$. Saw a sale at this wonderful shop and had to pick up a few items. I will post the site at the bottom of this post.
Many interesting things running around in my head right now that I don’t feel I can write about so…
Tomorrow, I’m going to Sister In Law’s house (or she’s coming to mine, not sure yet) and we’re going to spend some time together, with Squirmy of course.
Got to get items for Mother’s Day Project for my room this weekend. I hope I remember! Finally did get classroom put together, as far as artwork displayed and pictures put up. Co-Teacher took initiative and worked on end project and I remembered to bring finished stuff to put up. In that respect, it was a pretty productive week.
Kitty Boss wants attention, so I’m off till next time..

http://www.etsy.com/shop/RusticGoth this is the site with the really cool artwork for sale. check it out!

About CuriousCat

I love to learn new things-anything from how to create a junk journal to the way light moves through space; why cats present their behinds to us to the effects of chemicals on our endocrine system. If it interests me, I can spend hours reading and learning about it.

Posted on April 30, 2010, in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. >Ah…how sweet you are to mention my shop in your wonderful blog!!

It is not necessary to fill in any of the information under the comment box!!!

