>On A High Note…

>

Well, well, well. I did it. I actually got quite a bit done in a very short amount of time.

Laundry: washed, dried, folded, put away-check.

Dishes: washed and dried-check (I’m not allowed to put them away-Honey doesn’t like it when he gets hit in the head…)

Floors: mopped and swept-check.

Kitty Boss: fed, watered, played with-check.

General: picked up clutter, put away random stuff-check.

Stuff accomplished: Check!!!! Woohoo! Go me-it’s Hammer Time!!!

The song in my head the past 2 days has been Madonna’s Dress You Up (In My Love)…I have thoughts on that and how it can relate to the Monster post (previous)…for another time. At least here, I can see it and be reminded and post the thoughts. I just don’t want to go there again right now. I’m in a happier place….

Honey went fishing with his best buddy, “Furby” and a few others. They mainly just sat around in Furby’s boat and talked. But it was fun guy time.

Hook just went off and now I really need a shower. We are keeping the windows open for as long as we can-keeps power bill down and I just love fresh air…all that to say it’s been about 82 degrees in here all day and I can feel it…ick!

Good night and have a great week!!!

About CuriousCat

I love to learn new things-anything from how to create a junk journal to the way light moves through space; why cats present their behinds to us to the effects of chemicals on our endocrine system. If it interests me, I can spend hours reading and learning about it.

Posted on May 2, 2010, in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. >OH my gosh…your post reminds me that I soooo need to clean my house, do some organizing,take some time 'just for me'…maybe one day soon!

  2. >good luck with that! i know what happens when i plan ANYTHING…so really, good luck! 😛

  3. >Yeah…I know what happens when I plan…my house is still in desperate need of cleaning!

It is not necessary to fill in any of the information under the comment box!!!

