>Some Days…You Need Professional Help

>
This coming Sunday is Mother’s Day, so that means we’re busy busy busy in our classrooms. Of course, this means that many of those unwritten but otherwise known rules apply:

Teachers will be out for: exams, comp time, sickness, sick children….

Children will lose their: hair bows, blocks, places in lines, listening ears, minds…

For pictures: children will be absent, late, crying, distracted…

Our plans: will change, change again, be modified, fall apart, be put together at the last minute…

Necessary items: will be forgotten, lost, destroyed…

Eh…after the day we had today, I’m not too sure how much I care…okay, that’s not true. I’m just tired. I have loved Mondays since before high school, but I got to tell ya, lately, I’m not liking them so much. I’ve always disliked Tuesdays, and now I’ve added Thursdays, (Director’s fault)haha…and I’m not left with too many days to like. I agree with Calvin…Sundays aren’t enjoyable because you spend the whole day dreading Monday…(Calvin and Hobbes)…man, I really am rambling. Time to get off here and get a shower. I got to pack about 3 days worth of work into about 6 hours tomorrow…if I do that every day this week, maybe by Friday, I’ll be on time for, well, Friday…wow. If you followed that, you should either be impressed with yourself or seek professional help. I’d lean toward the help…

BTW, I woke with a song in my head and made a mental note to remember it…I forgot it. However, while posting this uh, post (dang) 3 songs ran through my brain: David Bowie’s Modern Love, U2’s Dirty Day (the chorus “and the days, days, days, run away like horses over the hill….”) and another U2 song, a bit lighter and with some humor Some Days Are Better Than Others

About CuriousCat

I love to learn new things-anything from how to create a junk journal to the way light moves through space; why cats present their behinds to us to the effects of chemicals on our endocrine system. If it interests me, I can spend hours reading and learning about it.

Posted on May 3, 2010, in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. >I think teachers are mostly…very under-appreciated..(I've never had to teach children on a daily basis, but I did teach CCD/Sunday School for seven years…and I have 6 kids of my own..so I do know 'some' of what you speak)…it takes someone very special to work with kids..so you must be very very special!

  2. >hahahaha….thanks! yep, we're "special" alright! we do actually have a lot of fun and when it gets insane, sometimes we just sit down and scream…makes the kids stop and look at us like we're stupid…but it works!

  3. >Oh yeah…I've done that one a time or two myself:)

It is not necessary to fill in any of the information under the comment box!!!

