>A Little Bit Of Everything…And A Little Brown Jug To Boot!

>

A new recipe I learned today: 2 pieces of peanut butter toast, 1 glass of orange juice, 1/2 a Zyrtec, 1 Excedrin, plus a very long nap equals a much better feeling me! This morning at 3:25 am, I woke with a pretty awesome headache. I took 2 Excedrin, which is something I rarely do-I try to take just 1, or none at all-then went back to bed. When the alarm went off at about 5:30 am, I felt even worse. I have a pretty high pain tolerance when it comes to headaches, but if it’s making me cry and I’m unable to suck it up, well…it’s pretty bad. But, knowing that some of the teachers are still getting their comp time, and thinking of all Co-Teacher and I still needed to do for the Mother’s Day project, I got ready and made it to work, nearly half an hour late, but I made it. Director did tell me to go home, after much figurative banging on the head about going to the doctor to see what I can do about the sinus migraines I get. These are just about the only ones that will put me in the bed for a day. Actually, the doctors told me to take Zyrtec every night. They. Kick. My. Butt. And, because I watched my grandmother take about 16 pills every day, and because I watched my sister undergo every single kind of test doctors could throw at her only to conclude that, yeah-she has really bad migraines, I really, REALLY abhor the thought of having to take a pill every day, even Zyrtec. If you’ve read my blog, you probably already know that every blood relative I have has migraines, on both sides of my family. Duh, headaches and migraines are largely inherited. So, no thanks to tests. I will suck it up and take Zyrtec every night, maybe 1/2 at night, and 1/2 at lunch?

Anyway…oh my gosh!!!!! The pics are awesome!!! I will post some of them Friday after work; by then the mommies will have their presents and I won’t be spoiling anything. The little poem and the cropped, sepia tinted pics are on a background with a flower, butterfly and cherub. I decreased the tint to about 40%. We’re going to place them onto paddles that can be hung, hanged, whatever, and we will just include a hook for making them into key holders. I don’t know how much time we will have so….I’m wondering about sealing them with some kind of spray shellac…I don’t know if it will make the ink run. I will have to Google that or something. But at any rate, they look fantastic. I can’t wait to see the mommies’ faces when they look at their little babies playing dress up!

I have to give a shout out to all my fellow teachers-they were really supportive of me this morning, doing what they could for me, making sure the kids toned it down a bit when they were excessively loud, and calling them for me on the playground-when I have a migraine, I’m sound sensitive. My Honey is light sensitive. I really work with great people….great leaders-it’s where it starts.

Tomorrow is busy…one morning meeting and a class after work. I know Co-Teacher and I are going, not sure who else is…I can’t think of anything else. Honey picked up a chiller mat for me this evening. My PC gets really hot…and it has nothing to do with the fact that I can sit here for a few hours at a time and play on it….honest *wink*. The songs for today: Fascinated and Little Brown Jug. Dang, that’s a combination…

PS-I took the above mentioned recipe when I came home between 1pm/1:30pm…? Then I slept until about 5:30 or something to 6pm. Felt much much better. Whew!!!

About CuriousCat

I love to learn new things-anything from how to create a junk journal to the way light moves through space; why cats present their behinds to us to the effects of chemicals on our endocrine system. If it interests me, I can spend hours reading and learning about it.

Posted on May 5, 2010, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. >I guess I'm lucky…have only ever had one or two actual migraines…but a crapton of sinus headaches. The only sinus migraine I can remember was the first time I ever had one and I thought I was dying. That was some years ago but, I can still remember how it felt. So my sympathy goes out to you…that was so awful I can't imagine having them on a regular basis.I feel bad for you…hopefully you'll find something that works so you don't have to suffer so much!

  2. >oh, thanks so much! actually, Director fussed at me n i had to confess that the doctors told me to take zyrtec on a regular basis, something i hate doing! i've been cutting them in half and taking them every 12 hours, seems to be working…yay! btw, that's the only migraine my husband gets and they really knock him off his feet. migraines stink!

It is not necessary to fill in any of the information under the comment box!!!

