>Wide Open In The Darkness…

>
I haven’t been on here this weekend too much. Funny, cause I have a lot to write about…

Briefly: Some of the parents were underwhelmed with the pics…I don’t understand….ah well….The songs in my head yesterday were Words by Missing Persons and Fascinated by (I don’t know, I have a re-do version)…Watched Coraline and now I need (NEED) the soundtrack…OH!! Got my first shipment of pictures from RusticGoth…they’re fantastic. And she’s so sweet, she sent me a wonderful freebie…My niece in law graduated Saturday… Watched New Moon, it was pretty good, but I still made fun of it in places…I can’t help myself. The books were good but the movies….still, I would now like a set. Will probably go with co-workers again to see Eclipse…

On the darker side of things, I can’t shake the depression that has descended upon me. It seems to come in cycles…I don’t like wide open spaces, never have, literally or figuratively…and it feels like everything around me is spiraling so far out of my reach, leaving me alone and exposed, vulnerable…and the catch is that I actually know what I need to do to fix some of it, but people tend to not like it when I say no or stand up for myself or whatever…Director told me that instead of looking at the overwhelming reality that surrounds me, I should pick 5 things to focus on and work at. I will try that. I have to….in the mean time, I’m heading over to amazon.com to to see if I can find that soundtrack…a quick thought…some of the music would go great with the prints I just got from RusticGoth…cool…

About CuriousCat

I love to learn new things-anything from how to create a junk journal to the way light moves through space; why cats present their behinds to us to the effects of chemicals on our endocrine system. If it interests me, I can spend hours reading and learning about it.

Posted on May 9, 2010, in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. >I really, really need to see Coraline again. I'm wondering if it is only available in 3D…and if so, where in the heck does one get those glasses? The last time I watched it, my eyes were so weirded out that I payed more attention to what was going on with my vision than I did the movie. And…I'd really like to see it.

It is not necessary to fill in any of the information under the comment box!!!

