>Hang On, This One Goes Everywhere….

>
It’s been a very long, hard day. I did manage to download the Coraline soundtrack from amazon.com (love amazon!) and with the exception of just a few little songs (isn’t that normal-rarely do I like every song…) I just love listening to it. The children’s choir is so innocent and mysterious, especially since it sounds like they’re singing in another language. They might be since they’re a choir from Budapest… I do wish that the songs were longer…I’ve been looking around on etsy.com to see if I could find stuff for my secret pal for her birthday and Christmas. (This part of the post has been replaced due to stupidity. I left a massive clue that would instantly let my SP know who I am and since my blog address in on the ‘puter at work…dang it! I got to be more careful!), but it never hurts to shop ahead. I have found some neat little items, inexpensive. I hope I can find a nice gift…It’s very chilly here lately, feels like autumn. I wish it was! I’m going to try and go to bed earlier tonight…very sleepy and feeling like I got my stupid on…hmmm, trying to think if there is anything important…I have a friend convinced (I hope) to start her own blog. She wants to write down the stories her mother tells of the times she was a child in England, during WWII. This lady is Ms. Belle’s friend, I’ll call her…something feisty…I’ll have to think about it. I showed her my blog and how I keep it pretty anonymous (a concept she liked). She wants to get in the habit of writing. I mentioned how it has helped me become disciplined as far as writing everyday. I also mentioned there are companies that will publish your blog…I don’t know the cost but I do know there is one…she also liked that idea…she could write and then have it all published and passed down to her children. I hope she goes through with it because some of the stories she told me were pretty neat. Now, if I could only get Director to do the same…I think I will call her Scout, like from To Kill A Mockingbird. Scout was feisty…Man, this post was all over the place. I hope no one got whiplash! G’night!

About CuriousCat

I love to learn new things-anything from how to create a junk journal to the way light moves through space; why cats present their behinds to us to the effects of chemicals on our endocrine system. If it interests me, I can spend hours reading and learning about it.

Posted on May 11, 2010, in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. >Wow I never thought about a blog that could be published. That is such a great idea that I might even consider…if I ever have an spare time.

  2. >I read on someone else's blog that she had published hers for her children…pretty cool!

It is not necessary to fill in any of the information under the comment box!!!

