>Leftovers….I Usually Like Them…

>

I knew this morning that today’s post would be called “Leftovers”. Why? Because today I still have a leftover headache from yesterday’s chaos. We still have leftover spaghetti, which I hope will be finished off tonight. I also have left over side effects from the constant Zyrtec I’ve been taking. The kids still have some of the leftover gremlin-y behavior they had yesterday. What am I talking about? Let me tell you…

Yesterday was horrible, in spades. We have become the “parents” that the children no longer listen to. You know, that rule where children listen better for other people than they do their parents….? So, …And, on top of their behavior, I had them alone for most of the day because Co-Teacher had to prepare the luncheon we had. We’re the only classroom that can be pulled from to help out most of the time, so….. As for the Zyrtec, the same thing that happened with Claritin is happening now. Docs took me off of it (the Claritin-not sure of spelling) because it dried my sinus cavities out too much, creating a bleeding problem, headaches, plus some other sinus-y stuff that’s yucky and I won’t burden you with. So, now I’m gonna try 1/2 a Zyrtec every couple days….

On a positive note, Director, knowing how bad yesterday was, sent me on a field trip. I got to go with another teacher to return some items from the 30 year party that were rented and forgotton. Sweet! And, the kids were calmer, I took a 20 minute nap during my lunch break, and Co-Teacher and I made plans for some activities for our room-changing the pace a bit. Honey just finished off the spaghetti, so I have to go see what I can put together….maybe some scrambled eggs with shredded cheese? MMMmmmMMMmmm! Let’s see…anything else? Ah…the “2” thing. Yesterday was so awful that I decided it would be okay to just center myself on the computer for a while. I went to bed pretty early. Today, I’m still so tired from all the stress that I took this evening off, too. Tomorrow I will play catch up and it’s not stressing me out. Hmmm. Progress?

Oh! Oh! Oh! I have an idea (or two) that I’m knocking around in my brain. If it works out, I will have to see about bringing someone else in on it. Cross your fingers and say a prayer! I really, really want (and need) this. Ha! I just thought of something. This idea is actually a leftover from another idea! Funny.

Hope the rest of your week is stress free, productive, full of wonderful surprises, and success!

About CuriousCat

I love to learn new things-anything from how to create a junk journal to the way light moves through space; why cats present their behinds to us to the effects of chemicals on our endocrine system. If it interests me, I can spend hours reading and learning about it.

Posted on May 12, 2010, in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. >Oh I do hope you can find something for your horrible sinus migraines that will work for you. They can just 'get in the way' of so much.

  2. >I'm taking about 1 Zyrtec a week, 1/2 on one day, the other half a couple days later and it seems to be working…..

  3. >It hasn't been too bad for me yet this year..course once things 'heat' up…like they've begun to (high 80's) I tend to start with the headaches…so far the regular Tylenol sinus seem to be working for me.

It is not necessary to fill in any of the information under the comment box!!!

