>What’s In A Name? Well, Lots Of Attitude!

>Just a quickie for now…on an earlier post, I named one of my co-workers Scout, from To Kill A Mockingbird. I had picked Scout because that character was sassy, brave, and I just loved her. Well, today I was talking to “Scout” and told her about her new name (and the reason I had picked it). After we laughed and chatted a few minutes, we, rather she, commented that Madea (the Tyler Perry character) would probably be more like her. You know what? She’s right! So, Scout has had a name change. She will henceforth be known as Madea.

BTW: The reason(s) I keep this really annonymous is because a. I initially started this just for me, as a discipline thing and an outlet where I could vent, whine, ponder, mourn, whatever. and b. I work in childcare and a lot of stuff is confidential, so this way I won’t violate any of that information. c. plausible deniability (that just sounds cool, don’t you think?). d. when I finally found the courage to start a blog, I kind of modeled mine after my cousin’s (my inspiration) and hers is also very anonymous…so….

Also, Belle and Madea are tickled pink that I not only write about them, but that I gave them names. They’re a hoot!

About CuriousCat

I love to learn new things-anything from how to create a junk journal to the way light moves through space; why cats present their behinds to us to the effects of chemicals on our endocrine system. If it interests me, I can spend hours reading and learning about it.

Posted on May 13, 2010, in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. >I LOVE Madea so much I even wrote a Squidoo Lens about the character.How much fun to have a 'real' Madea in your life!

  2. >Oh I wish you all could meet the people I work with. We're like a big family, complete with feuds, arguments, tears, laughter, stupidity-I'm very fortunate.

  3. >Sounds like a wonderful place to work…with some very cool co-workers.

It is not necessary to fill in any of the information under the comment box!!!

