>Poetry Blog Invitation….RSVP… Please!

>Hey, wow! I’ve posted 100 times to my blog! Go me! Can I get a big cake and have a party with my fav celebrities? Or, how about just some really good friends? Anyway…

Because of the tone of many of my posts lately, as well as some of the replies I’ve gotten, but mostly because of my fav blog that I follow, I decided to create a place for some of my poetry. It’s all copyrighted and archived, so…I was initially going to just invite a few people to read it, but I wonder if anyone out there reading this blog may also want to contribute? I know I’m not the only one who’s been through some gritty stuff so it stands to reason that I’m not the only one who uses words as therapy. If you’re interested, post a reply and I will add you to the Authors list….

For the time being, the poetry blog will be wide open. I’m not sure if I’ll leave it that way or not. I guess it will depend on the response I get from all of you….so let me know!

It did just occur to me that maybe you have something other than words- art, music, short stories…I’m open…..

About CuriousCat

I love to learn new things-anything from how to create a junk journal to the way light moves through space; why cats present their behinds to us to the effects of chemicals on our endocrine system. If it interests me, I can spend hours reading and learning about it.

Posted on May 14, 2010, in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. >Kudos to you for starting a poetry blog. My husband used to write poetry…most of it was really good (at least I thought so). I tried writing a bit of it myself, but I guess my 'gift' is art.

  2. >And it's a wonderful gift-I wish I could put into words what it makes me feel…

It is not necessary to fill in any of the information under the comment box!!!

