>What I Learned Last Night In The Bathroom

>I couldn’t sleep last night. No position was was comfortable, the sheets (my fav set) felt itchy, and my face felt oily. So, I did what I usually do-I got up to take a hot shower. It’s really kind of cool, in a creepy/scary kind of way to be up in the middle of the night taking a shower while the world around you is asleep….Anyway…though I didn’t need to use it, I turned on the fan we have sitting in the corner on the…dang-my mind just went blank. You know, the cabinet thingy where the sink is and your toothbrushes and soap? Well, while we had the windows open, we put a fan there to help circulate the cool fresh air. Honey closed the windows yesterday and turned on the AC.

So anyway, I turned on the fan because even with the air on, it would be hot and I don’t like to be hot after a shower. Kind of defeats the purpose. After my lovely shower, I go to brush my teeth when I notice Kitty Boss hair in the sink. I’m pretty sure she doesn’t shave so either she’s looking for an open window, (as close to outside as she gets and she loves laying in them) or she’s gotten cocky enough to start jumping up on the counters. The second conclusion would be sad because to date, she isn’t the type of animal you have to worry about being on the counters. We can leave anything out in the kitchen and she doesn’t bother it. I hope she was just jonesing for some fresh air and a prime place to lay. That was the first thing I learned.

The second? Well, when I was little I was taught that you don’t tug on Superman’s cape, you don’t spit into the wind, you don’t pull the mask off the ole Lone Ranger and you don’t mess around with Jim………but no one told me to turn off the d*** fan before I brushed my teeth!!! Lesson. Learned.


About CuriousCat

I love to learn new things-anything from how to create a junk journal to the way light moves through space; why cats present their behinds to us to the effects of chemicals on our endocrine system. If it interests me, I can spend hours reading and learning about it.

Posted on May 16, 2010, in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. >Oh my goodness…this made me chuckle:)

  2. >Me too, after I cursed my stupidity!!! =P

It is not necessary to fill in any of the information under the comment box!!!

