>Good For Me? *Shudder* Really?

>

I almost went to bed without posting something for today. When I came up with the post, I thought I should preface it with a warning-it’s a tiny bit personal/TMI. Just so you know. I was working on a lesson plan earlier and decided to do worms and centipedes. I Googled pics of several types of both to show my kids throughout the week and I came across the centipede you see here. When Honey and I lived at First Apartment, we saw these guys frequently. *Shudder* I’m not afraid of spiders but these guys, eeewwww-I get all girly and squeally…..so imagine my surprise when I read that they’re good to have in your house! Yep, they eat all kinds of other insects, including roaches. Dang, who knew? Below is a big nasty sea worm. This guy kills fish and destroys reefs. Why do you need to know this? Well, on the more personal side, after saving the pics, I went for a shower-it’s easier to wash my hair at night than in the morning….I was thinking about the different worms/centipedes I’d found, the information I’d read about them, and looked down and nearly let out a blood curdling scream. A long thick bit of my hair lying on the front of me looked, for a second, like a giant sea worm!!!!! OMG I hope I can sleep tonight!!!!

About CuriousCat

I love to learn new things-anything from how to create a junk journal to the way light moves through space; why cats present their behinds to us to the effects of chemicals on our endocrine system. If it interests me, I can spend hours reading and learning about it.

Posted on May 17, 2010, in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. >OMG!!!!!!!I have never seen a sea worm…I actually had never heard of them (I guess we don't have them in the midwest)…but that would have freaked me out!!I get a little fretful whenever I see a centipede..and I've seen three of them so far this spring!

  2. >Well, if they look like the one in the picture, according to what I read, you might want to *gulp* let at least one live-you won't have any other bugs around….*shuddershuddershudder*

It is not necessary to fill in any of the information under the comment box!!!

