>Three Different Tunes, For Sure!

>

I was wondering what to write about tonight and I thought about my new music. I went to amazon.com looking for children’s music. Co-Teacher and I want some new stuff to listen to at naptime. We’ve discovered that a change in CD’s affects the children. I have to re-burn one and take it tomorrow. We don’t like the idea of being stuck with one CD all the time. The children may like it but we get a little stir crazy with it. We want to get them used to listening to more and varied things. Well, I didn’t find anything good for them, but I found a couple (three) things for me…I listen to channel 977 on Dish when I want background music…it’s kind of a new age music channel. I heard something and decided to see if I could find it on amazon. Sure enough, there it was-so I got it. Below the selection were recommendations and I searched through several of those and came across these other two. If you like different kinds of music, and in one case, really old music,

they are: Billy Thorpe’s “Children Of The Sun”, Between Interval’s “Minotaur’s Lair”, and Steve Roach’s “Gone West.” I love all sorts of music. Okay, that’s not completely true. I really really dislike country music, bluegrass, rap, really heavy metal, and southern gospel (sounds like country-give me contemporary Christian…). So, there’s a few you can check out. Afterward, I expect you’ll think I’m strange and that’s okay. I never liked being the same as everyone else…my tastes in music proves it….good night!

P. S. You know, I also love instrumental music but I don’t care too much for classical music. I love Handel’s “Messiah”….and a few pieces here and there…but I like it better when it’s been tweaked. Tingstad and Rumbel, Arkenstone, Yanni, Winston, etc. Patrick O’Hearn, Harrison Edwards, Ron Clearfiled….okay, it’s late and I got to stop listing…just blogging out loud….

About CuriousCat

I love to learn new things-anything from how to create a junk journal to the way light moves through space; why cats present their behinds to us to the effects of chemicals on our endocrine system. If it interests me, I can spend hours reading and learning about it.

Posted on May 18, 2010, in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. >Sounds like a varied and wide taste in music…I tend to like most music myself. Some country…no bluegrass (with a couple exceptions…I did like 'Foggy Mountain Breakdown' from the movie 'Bonnie and Clyde'.

  2. >There are a few country songs I like…Wynonna's "No One Else On Earth" is probably my fav…I have my mom to thank for exposing us to different kinds of music when we were little…Motown, Glen Campbell, Elvis, Stevie Wonder…my husband listens to country ON PURPOSE…formerly having a dislike for bluegrass, he now likes the kind featured at this place he and his friend Furby visit once in a while…go figure…jus' kiddin! ;D I'm a live and let listen kind of person…lol.

It is not necessary to fill in any of the information under the comment box!!!

