>My Foster Babies….

>You know how you start to talk about one thing but end up on something else entirely? Well, that’s tonight’s blog. I intended to write about one thing, since early this morning actually, but I’m going somewhere altogether different. Then again, perhaps not…

I’ve written before about RusticGoth on etsy.com. I just adore her artwork (her children’s art isn’t too bad either!) and I’ve gotten a few pieces. The bookmarks are especially sweet since you can have her art at a ridiculously great price. Ah, the bookmarks….I’m an avid reader, as are most of my friends. I had thoughts about sharing some of my goodies, and then thought twice about it. For some reason, last night I decided to take them (the bookmarks) and see if anyone was interested. *Sigh* I came home with three less bookmarks. Co-Teacher wanted two and Director wanted one. Assistant was out so I will take them again tomorrow and offer them to her…I’m very happy and excited that they liked them. I’m a little sad…they’re my foster children I guess, being adopted into permanent homes….I was actually thrilled at their responses. Co-Teacher, when I showed her RusticGoth’s etsy store, fell in love with the art, too. I found out that Co-Teacher loves to paint…maybe with some encouragement, she will pick it back up….So anyway, my plan now is to adopt (not foster, meaning not sharing) more art babies. I was looking at her sold items and found lots of older prints that are awesome. I’m waiting to find out if those prints are “retired” or not. If not, I will see about getting a few of those after the first of June…I get excited when I can share something that causes someone else to be excited, too. A book, a movie, a song, mysterious and beautiful art….

….in a way this post does relate to the one I intended to do. It’s just a story for another time. Maybe tomorrow….?

About CuriousCat

I love to learn new things-anything from how to create a junk journal to the way light moves through space; why cats present their behinds to us to the effects of chemicals on our endocrine system. If it interests me, I can spend hours reading and learning about it.

Posted on May 19, 2010, in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. >You really know how to 'boost my spirits'…especially when things have been slow and I say to myself…"why doesn't anybody like my art?"…I don't do this often..mind you…just 'once in a great while'…then I get a note or read a wonderful blog post and see that there are folks that 'do' like what I do…and it motivates me to keep going.Thank you so much for your kind words…they are so very appreciated!

It is not necessary to fill in any of the information under the comment box!!!

