>Nephew and Wife

>
I’m always talking about my nephew and his wife….I thought I would post some pics of them…..

This is Nephew and Wife at beach wedding….sadly, Honey and I were not able to go….too short notice and at Center, it’s almost impossible to get any summer vacay days…

These are Niece In Law’s graduation pics (some)…she’s majoring in business…now she’s an under-grad and intends to go to a 4 year college to finish….she graduated with High Honors….you go girl!
(May 2010)

You can’t really see her well, but the little girl in this picture was a baby at Nephew’s graduation….she belongs to their best friends…

Niece In Law with her little brother…isn’t she pretty? She has a great sense of humor and a work ethic you wouldn’t believe….(actually, they both do…) but they balance all that drive with time with their friends and family (I love game nights! We’re all so competitive that it gets rather interesting!)

In 2004, Nephew graduated high school….he and Wife have been high school sweethearts for years….she’s really pretty terrific….and he’s not ever ashamed to end all our conversations, public or phone, with “I love you.”

Nephew with his Diploma….it was a difficult road for him….the circumstances surrounding his life have been hard but he did it….I’m so proud! He entered the Air Force just a few weeks after this but discovered to his surprise that he has Activity Induced Asthma…never had a problem before, always active….but he wasn’t able to complete the 5 mile run…..of course, now they’ve done away with that…..still, I’m glad to have him home-selfish I know…..

Taking off the gown….it was HOT that day!


Going inside for the big day….now it’s 6 years later, and he’s about to finish his Criminal Justice degree….both of them have accomplished this while working full time….in fact…today Nephew informed me he’s taken on a part time job (he only has 1 class this summer)…..wow…..see, some of today’s young people really do care about their futures…..I’m proud of them both.

About CuriousCat

I love to learn new things-anything from how to create a junk journal to the way light moves through space; why cats present their behinds to us to the effects of chemicals on our endocrine system. If it interests me, I can spend hours reading and learning about it.

Posted on May 22, 2010, in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. >They sound like really cool people…I'm sure you are very proud!

  2. >Thank you very much, and I am…they've both overcome a lot of…obstacles…

It is not necessary to fill in any of the information under the comment box!!!

