>Meet Me On The Stairs….

>

Okay, it’s been a very lazy, albeit a very interesting Saturday. So far, I’ve basically spent the day on the internet, posting on Facebook, checking out ICanHas, IMDB, reading all my fav blogs, talking, in a bloggy-inter-webby kind of way, with my new friend I’d love to have lunch with someday, looking for blog gadgets, and as usual, tweaking stuff….

I figured it was time to come out and rejoin the real world-you know, get some food, take a hot shower (they’re great for any reason at all and I’m a big fan)…watch some of the Dr. Who Memorial Day marathon….

Kitty Boss came and started meowing at me. Earlier, she half took a nap with me. I fed her, gave her water, etc. Usually, when she comes and starts meowing, she will take you to whatever it is that she needs/wants. Sometimes it’s the aforementioned items. Other times, it’s to go out on the back porch, raise a blind in my office so she can lay on this little table and gaze at the backyard wildlife…but this time, she just went to the steps at the entrance of our bedroom and sat down.

See, at our last apartment (an upstairs/downstairs townhome) I would come home from work/school and Kitty Boss would run to the stairs and lay down, waiting to be petted and played with…

Our house was built in 1933 and our bedroom was an add-on…it has 3 steps down….or up, depending on your direction….

How sweet then that Kitty Boss still goes to the steps and waits for me there. She wanted to play!

BTW: These pics are from the townhome. I can’t get to the camera as fast here-I thinks she’s on to me….

About CuriousCat

I love to learn new things-anything from how to create a junk journal to the way light moves through space; why cats present their behinds to us to the effects of chemicals on our endocrine system. If it interests me, I can spend hours reading and learning about it.

Posted on May 29, 2010, in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. >Your day sounds lovely and kitty, well kitty sounds like a cat. A very affectionate and smart one at that. I hope the rest of your weekend is as pleasant. Have a wonderful holiday. Blessings…Mary

  2. >why thank you, and you do the same!

  3. >I don't have pets…since I'm a renter..it's not allowed. I was reminded of a cat we 'inherited' by house sitting for a dear friend in Wyoming some years ago. He had a different 'meow' for what he was wanting…one meow for food..another for fresh water..one for 'outside'..and a very special one for 'I really want you to get my brush and brush my coat'.I was devastated when we lost him…

  4. >Oh, they can tear up some heartstrings! I can't even think about the ones I've lost…It's really neat the way he had different meows, though. Lately, Kitty has been using "new vocabulary" and we're trying to figure out what she means…Maybe you could interpret?

It is not necessary to fill in any of the information under the comment box!!!

