>*waving a white flag*

>

Okay. Here it is. I finally gave in today and went to the doctor. For several months now, I’ve been fighting a semi-lost cause….my sinus issues. Previously, I posted about the pollen coated carport adventure….well, I must have inhaled about half the pollen because ever since then I’ve been a sick puppy kitty. This morning, I could barely talk-my throat was so sore and scratchy. Director agreed that I needed to go to the doctor. In fact, she pointed out, I’ve been needing to go for a long time now. Hmmph. She, of course, was right. (I wouldn’t be surprised to learn that monies exchanged hands at work-the bet being how long I would hold out on ever going back to the doctor….)

It’s not that I have anything against doctors, and the ones I go to are really nice and intelligent….I’ve just spent way too much time in doctor’s offices and hospitals with family and friends. I’ve watched so many tests, looked at so much medicine….I hate it. This stubborn refusal to go myself goes in the category of “I hate to be defeated…” ….mentioned that before…..

So anyway, I have a pretty good fever, Doc didn’t mention how high but I tend to be a low degree person-maybe he was taking that into consideration…? The nurse informed me that my BP was up….yeah….
Upper respiratory and sinus infections…um hm….got me some sleepy-making cough stuff (read: hydrocodone =D ), some good antibiotics (a Z-pack), and some evil-making pills (prednisone)…watch out peoples!!!

For some reason, Doc asked if I needed a note for work and I said nah, I’ll be fine….but when I was at DrugStore, I noticed he had written me out till Friday….I didn’t think he meant it when he told me I should rest a few days….I guess he did….

I guess feeling really crappy isn’t too bad if you get to be at home, near a bed, a bathroom, and a ‘puter…still….ugh…

About CuriousCat

I love to learn new things-anything from how to create a junk journal to the way light moves through space; why cats present their behinds to us to the effects of chemicals on our endocrine system. If it interests me, I can spend hours reading and learning about it.

Posted on June 2, 2010, in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. >Aww I hope you feel better! Z packs work well with me. Good luck!

  2. >After going to the doctors..hospitals..etc..sometimes every day..with my husband – I avoid them like the plague. I haven't personally been since 2006..hopefully I haven't just 'jinxed' myself:(

  3. >Exactly!!!!! That's my point EXACTLY! Too much baggage in those places…

It is not necessary to fill in any of the information under the comment box!!!

