>Anyone See The Snooze Button?

>

Kitty Boss doesn’t care about time. If she’s hungry, or wants to play, or wants on the back porch-she will come and wake me. She will “pat” me on the cheek. She will nudge me with her nose. She will sit in the doorway and meow. Any hour of the night. Or morning. The only compensation is that I usually have a couple hours to go back to sleep…

This time, she bounced onto the bed and stood in the bend of my knees and meowed. She’s getting a vocabulary but we haven’t figured it all out yet…So, like a good mommy, I got up to see where she would lead me, glancing at the clock to see what kind of time I still had for a quick sleep. I was stunned. It was exactly one minute before the alarm was to go off! I was so tired! Where in the world had the time gone and why, oh why did I feel as if I had just gotten to sleep!?!

At work, only Director was exempt from the cloud of weariness…every teacher I talked to said they were exhausted and could use a day or two of sleep. Was it the graduation yesterday? The heat and humidity? The jam-packed year of activities we’ve had? Who knows? Graduation marked an end, for a while anyway, to the hectic schedule of activities/events at the Center. Whew! They’re fun and all, but I’m glad it’s over…until the fall when we do open house.

So, I’m winding down early tonight. Gonna put extra food in Kitty Boss’s food bowl, add more water and ice to her water bowl (she loves to play with the ice), open the back door for her now and let her get her “porch” fix, and see if I can find some ear plugs….

About CuriousCat

I love to learn new things-anything from how to create a junk journal to the way light moves through space; why cats present their behinds to us to the effects of chemicals on our endocrine system. If it interests me, I can spend hours reading and learning about it.

Posted on June 7, 2010, in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. >If I could have pets…I'm sure I would love a pet like 'kitty boss'…but alas…I rent…and he says 'no'.

It is not necessary to fill in any of the information under the comment box!!!

