>In A Black Mood

>

I couldn’t really think of anything in particular to blog about tonight…probably because the prednisone has me in such a black mood. At least it’s finished-took my last pill yesterday and hopefully, I will feel more normal very quickly… a couple of my co-workers teasingly stated that they were scared of me now! Hahahahahaha-oh, that’s so funny! (One, two, I’m coming for you…three, four, better lock your door…) 8P

I’m halfway done with Neverwhere by Neil Gaiman and just getting really into Child 44 by Tom Rob Smith. But, I’m not in a reading mood. Except for blogs….and some Calvin and Hobbes…

But, here’s the music that’s been in my head the past few days:

If I Only Had A Brain from The Wizard Of Oz
 
Nowhere Man by the Beatles
 
Bittersweet Symphony by The Verve
One Day by The Verve

I was looking around at blogs containing similar items from my profile info and found one that’s interesting…and on it, the writer posted a list of 100 books-like a must-read list….I’ve read 20 of them. Hmmm. Kind of makes me want to start crossing them off…I may have found my reading list for the next year!

Don’t forget about the ArtfulPenpals project! Only 5 more days to sign up!

About CuriousCat

I love to learn new things-anything from how to create a junk journal to the way light moves through space; why cats present their behinds to us to the effects of chemicals on our endocrine system. If it interests me, I can spend hours reading and learning about it.

Posted on June 9, 2010, in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. >Hoping the Predisone is all out of your system now and that you are feeling so much better!!

It is not necessary to fill in any of the information under the comment box!!!

