>The Melty-Beast

>

Is it possible to have 150% humidity? That’s about what it feels like here. This morning at Center, Co-Teacher and I, along with the help of another teacher, took our class outside by a tree and set up Huckleberry Finn-type pictures for Father’s Day. I’m going to try to play with the pics later and hopefully come up with something similar to the Mother’s Day ones. We used all sorts of found items: a loaned pair of overalls from Madea, a large stick, yarn, a fish from the Science Center toys, a tackle box and lunch cooler (which, sadly, were in my car…) and an old floppy straw hat.

We embarked on our little photo shoot around 9am and it took us until about 10am to finish. Although we were in the shade most of the time, I had sweat running in places ladies aren’t supposed to admit to…dang! And it’s only June!!!

I’m ready for September or October…cool breezes, crisp nights….in the meantime, watch out. Heat and humidity tend to summon my inner melty-beast!

The song in my head today-U2’s End of the World….funny….

Reminder: Only 4 more days to enter the ArtfulPenpals project!

About CuriousCat

I love to learn new things-anything from how to create a junk journal to the way light moves through space; why cats present their behinds to us to the effects of chemicals on our endocrine system. If it interests me, I can spend hours reading and learning about it.

Posted on June 10, 2010, in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. >We need to do a swap – with the weather I mean – it is so bone chilling cold here that our poor ducted heater is working 24 hours a day – bitterly cold! Some warm sunshine and a bit of humidity would do us all good here, in chilly Melbourne – but then again Becky, you always want what you can't have. Come summer, I know I will be wishing for winter LOL – enjoy hon!

  2. >Thanks Val, and if I could trade, I would. I never never never wish for summer, though. Never. Spring is ok. Fall and Winter. Gimme!

  3. >Small world! I was born in Roanoke. My first job after college was in Hampton. First the VA and then Langley AFB. I then made the big job switch to The Pentagon!Our visits to Williamsburg were pre-Busch gardens. Truthfully, I don't think the amusement park did anything for Williamsburg. I preferred it as a sleepier place to visit. I know revenue is important. Do you still live in Virginia?I think the Brunswick Stew "rule" is probably the same as the "don't cut a cake for three days" rule. Just made up somewhere alone the way. As for the stew, the flavors do benefit from a little "melding".Keep cool!Best,Bonnie

  4. >Not since I was a child, but I have been back to visit. I love the historical areas….wow! The Pentagon! Color me impressed!

  5. >I'll take some of your heat and humidity here! Right now it's 55….brrrr. Great picture of the dog!

  6. >We've had the heat and humidity here too!!! If it's going to be hot…let it not rain and storm as much!!!

It is not necessary to fill in any of the information under the comment box!!!

