>My LOLCAT Creations…

>

Well, it’s certainly been a week! I’ve suffered zombie-like stupors from the sleepy-making cough meds…then it flipped and the past two days, I’ve suffered zombie-like stupors…from lack of sleep! Apparently, taking hydrocodone four nights in a row (only 1 tsp.) makes me hyper to the 10th degree!!! Thursday morning, I couldn’t stop shaking; even my legs trembled…so last night I didn’t take anything….

….and I have to wonder if the cough med has caused me to feel the way I have this week…? Well, I’m not going back to the doctor!!!

Lots of the children were out today-many on vacay, and more out with older siblings at grandma’s or auntie’s (big school is officially out for the summer)…so Director let some of us go home early to offset the overtime generated by the grad ceremony last weekend. I was happy to be among the sent. So, how did I spend my extra two hours at home? Why on the interwebs, of course!

Read up on all my fav blogs, found my Sunshine Award (thanks, Charlene!), posted the follow-up step, read some new blogs…checked out Facebook, coughed a little šŸ˜¦ and went to ICANHAS…

…where I remembered that last year I created some lols of my own. I decided to look at them…then I decided to submit a few to DIGG. These are the ones I submitted…

***Reminder*** Only 3 more days to enter the Artful Penpals project…

About CuriousCat

I love to learn new things-anything from how to create a junk journal to the way light moves through space; why cats present their behinds to us to the effects of chemicals on our endocrine system. If it interests me, I can spend hours reading and learning about it.

Posted on June 11, 2010, in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. >Those pictures are hilarious! Sounds like you handle medicine the same way I do – I am so sensitive to all medication. I think I am with you on no more Doctor visits šŸ˜‰

  2. >I have similar reactions to medications and avoid them, and doctors, whenever possible.Great LOLcats, too funny. Have a great weekend!

  3. >Thanks, ladies! This was actually the first time I've been to the doctor in about year. When I went into childcare in 2005, my immune system took a hit that I'm just now recovering from-I'm borderline anemic. I was sick for a whole year! But, it's much better now and I work with older children-their immune systems are stronger and they get sick less often…hope you both have a great weekend!

  4. >Oh those pictures are Wonderful!!! Sooo cute!!Back when I worked 'corporate' America…with great insurance…seemed the doctor found sooo many things wrong with me.Put me on several prescriptions…blood pressure, cholesterol, COPD…and others.Well…four years since I've refilled any prescription and I've felt, at least, 75% better than I did when I was taking all that 'crap'.I may have all those ailments…I'm not so sure…but I think the remedies may actually be worse than the illness.

It is not necessary to fill in any of the information under the comment box!!!

