>I’m In The Mood For…..Adventure!

>

You know how you get into one of those moods? I don’t really want to go anywhere, or do anything….It’s cool inside and a little shadowy (I have all the curtains and blinds pulled)…

Earlier, I was reading a friend’s blog and found some of her short stories….now, I’m in a mood for…magic, adventure, danger, surprise…(Hey, Aubrie-it’s the power of your words!!!)

Normally, these moods hit me in cooler weather, but some adventures happen in summer. I want to watch LOTR, Narnia, Kingdom of Heaven…and I also want to try writing something…

But, I need to get a shower and go see Nephew and his wife. They have a new puppy. Honey wants to go and get lunch (it’s his day off). He also wants to drive around in the car he has for the weekend. A post for another time….maybe if I hurry, I can do all that, plus a little housework, and still have time for some adventure….Happy Sunday!

Photo from NarniaWiki
About CuriousCat

I love to learn new things-anything from how to create a junk journal to the way light moves through space; why cats present their behinds to us to the effects of chemicals on our endocrine system. If it interests me, I can spend hours reading and learning about it.

Posted on June 13, 2010, in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. 7 Comments.

  1. >Awww. Thank you so much for your words of encouragement on my blog! I'm sending you an email with a surprise 🙂

  2. >Your blog is the cutest!!! I love your kitty!!! I have two of my own and they're awesome!I love the days where the imagination is flowing! Perfect day for Narnia or for Harry Potter! Great inspiration! I hope it keeps up!Enjoy your Sunday with the family!

  3. >Aubrie is awesome, isn't she? I'm having a lazy day too. I had to drive to the mall and made my husband go since I didn't feel like dealing with making the car move or park.Have a fun visit with your relatives and the puppy.

  4. >Sounds like a good Sunday!!!

  5. >Thank you so much for stopping by my blog.:)Love,Teddy Bear

  6. >It sounds like you had a lovely day planned for you. You will never be able to complain of boredom anyway :-). Take care…Mary

  7. >I love reading Aubrie's blog…I wished I had more time to read further.Hope you had a wonderful…adventure-filled…day!!

It is not necessary to fill in any of the information under the comment box!!!

