>Time Traveling Tourist

>

So, I got home from work and started dinner, petted Kitty Boss a few minutes, and began checking up on the blogs I follow. As I read a particular post, the writer mentioned a friend that everyone should check out. I did…and found what I wanted to blog about tonight.

I would never, ever want to go back in time and change anything. Not one thing. I may not become the person I am. I may not meet and marry my husband. I may not have the same family members…get what I’m saying?
What I would do….is be a tourist. I would visit all the chapels, cathedrals and opera houses. I would go to the market places and dances. Mostly, I would visit the Tournaments and Faires…
Have you ever read Inkheart? Have you watched the movie? Well, if I can get this to work, here is a video clip of my favorite Inkheart character…..playing with fire!

It tells me that embedding is disabled by request…? So, it takes you to YouTube if you click it. The reason I posted this one is so I could post the one that follows. (By that, I mean the following post-these two go together; I just couldn’t put them together-long, aggravating story…) Be sure to check it out!!!!

About CuriousCat

I love to learn new things-anything from how to create a junk journal to the way light moves through space; why cats present their behinds to us to the effects of chemicals on our endocrine system. If it interests me, I can spend hours reading and learning about it.

Posted on June 14, 2010, in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. >I stumbled across Inkheart late one night while channel surfing, fortunately it has just started. I remember this scene very well. The book is now on my reading list.I wouldn't change anything either except for more visits to the out of the way places.

  2. >No I wouldn't change anything, everything from the past leads us to now. Although I wish I had been smarter about some things, I could have done without most of the angst. Great post.

  3. >I love traveling. That's such a great idea, and would provide a lot of ideas for your writing!

  4. >I loved the snippets of Inkheart you directed us to. How could I change anything and risk putting the space time continuum in disarray :-). Strangely, there are things I would change. To change nothing would be to have learned nothing. On that happy note I'll wish you a good day. Blessings…Mary

  5. >I like the title of your blog! Really neat. I'm currently on an adventure in travel. Come visit when you a few minutes. The Camp Host Housewife

  6. >Very interesting…wished I just had a little more time to just relax and read!

It is not necessary to fill in any of the information under the comment box!!!

