>Movie Season Is Here

>It’s summertime and that means movies! I learned how to post more than one video at a time (thanks, SquirrelQueen) and decided to play around with my new knowledge. I was going to post some favorite cartoons, but I saw a Gladiator link and I knew this was where I had to go. So, here are three of my favorite movies and one upcoming movie that I want to see…

Gladiator was my all time favorite movie. I love the story, the battles, the honor, the struggle, the way Crowe’s character knows his path and never veers from it…if you’ve never seen this movie, I highly recommend it.

Ah, the movie that unseated Gladiator…historical fiction at it’s best. I love the way the main character grows and changes, discovers and becomes. I also love learning about the real people depicted in the movie…the truth may surprise you. I also love the way characters’ dialogues make you question common perceptions…and challenges what you believe…very highly recommended!!!!

Best Star Trek anything, EVER!!! The casting was superb and the acting was flawless. Fun, adventure, surprises, sacrifice, courage…if you haven’t seen this, well, why not!?! Go get a copy now!!! You don’t have to be a Trek fan to love this movie and I have the friends to prove it (most of my friends love girly movies…’k?) And they love this as much as me! And that’s saying something…

Okay, I followed the animated show on Nickelodeon for years…the AWARD WINNING show. It’s fantastic! I’m a little concerned about the movie: the characters are younger than they were in the ‘toon; I don’t know about Zuko in the movie-he doesn’t look like he can carry off the complexity of the original character; the youth of the actors may be a deterrent-the ‘toon versions were mature beyond their years…still, I really want to see this just because I love the original show so much and it’s a great story.
Okay, I’ve played enough and I have to go cook dinner….what movies are your favorites? Which ones are you looking forward to?

About CuriousCat

I love to learn new things-anything from how to create a junk journal to the way light moves through space; why cats present their behinds to us to the effects of chemicals on our endocrine system. If it interests me, I can spend hours reading and learning about it.

Posted on June 16, 2010, in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. >I want to see The Last Airbender as well. And Kingdom of Heaven was awesome. I'm a big Orlando Bloom fan, so anything he's in is awesome. Gladiator stayed with me many months after I saw it because I kept thinking about how he dies in the end, but that's what he wants: to be with his family. Great movies!!!

  2. >Hey Aubrie, thanks…did you watch the cartoon on Nickelodeon?

  3. >Have you ever seen the ancient movie THE WIND AND THE LION with Sean Connery and Candace Bergen? For its time, it was a magnificent historical epic. As it the new ROBIN HOOD with director Scott and Russell Crowe reunited — and the icing on the cake is Cate Blanchett.Thanks for dropping by my blog — if you had scrolled down you would have seen the very same clip of GLADIATOR in another of my posts. Roland

  4. >Thanks for supplying us with the clips and your thoughts about these movies. I hope you are having a great day. Blessings…Mary

  5. >Just look at all those videos, I'm glad it worked for you. After reading this post I have decided I really should watch movies a little more often, I haven't seen any of these.

  6. >I really enjoyed the newest Star Trek…kept putting off watching it..when I finally did..it was so enjoyable!The Gladiator…was my husband's all time fave…we watched it together…and then I think he watched it like a dozen more times!!

It is not necessary to fill in any of the information under the comment box!!!

