>A Short Story And A New Page Called Prologue….

>

                                                                   funny-pictures-scary-cat

Okay, I did it. I created a new page. So what, you might ask….well, it’s a page containing a short story I once wrote for a contest. I never heard back from the contest hosts and so I had it copyrighted……and shelved it, along with the other thing I wrote. Anyway, please give it a look-see and let me know what you think. You can be honest, I can take it. I wrote this back in 1998…as an intro for a book I had an idea for…

It’s not too long….and I really would appreciate constructive criticism….

You can find it over on the right, just under the Artful Penpals sign…

Happy Friday!

About CuriousCat

I love to learn new things-anything from how to create a junk journal to the way light moves through space; why cats present their behinds to us to the effects of chemicals on our endocrine system. If it interests me, I can spend hours reading and learning about it.

Posted on June 18, 2010, in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. >Well, it sounds like Reuben has his work cut out for him. He's going to have one heck of a time trying to keep the Princess alive. I would love to read more of this adventure.The only thing I would change is to knock the King down a few pegs from all seeing, all knowing and give him an imperfection or two.

  2. >I will read your story as soon as I can make some time to do so. I promise. Have a great day. Blessings…Mary

  3. >Becky…I loved your 'Prologue'.I wanted to keep reading and find out what happened.Hopefully you are setting aside some time every day to work on your writing…I think you are truly gifted.

  4. >The prologue was interesting and raised some questions. I like the way you made the description part of the action. My criticism would be that there's a bit of backstory for a beginning. Maybe start with the inciting incident which happened just before the prologue (the one he has to tell the king about). That may make it even more exciting!

  5. >I am on my way to check it out right now! I will let you know what I think.

  6. >That was really well written – I have to agree with Theresa Milstein. Knowing a little about the incident would definitely make it more exciting but I was intrigued with the story!

It is not necessary to fill in any of the information under the comment box!!!

