>About "Prologue"…I Want To Say Thank You!

>

Have you seen the movie, The Bachelor? Well, there’s a quote in it that’s been running around in my head a lot lately. It’s when Chris’s character is trying to propose to Renee’s character…basically, “either s*** or get off the pot.” Hmmm, what’s that got to do with Prologue? I’ll tell you. The reason I asked all of you to check it out and leave feedback was this. It’s been so long since I’ve written anything other than poems/musings. And, there’s really no one that I know, personally, who can offer real critical help/advice. Also, I have some really good stuff in my head (I think) and I’ve been putting off trying to get it out. It doesn’t help that I get so frustrated when I can’t get what’s in my head out through my fingers/keyboard, but still…Too, I wanted to see if I even had anything to offer as far as my writing goes. So, I want to thank all of you for your encouragement and your advice. I really, truly appreciate it. (Love the blogging world!) I’m going to try to get get my head straight as far as writing goes. This week will be about getting things arranged/scheduled so that I can have a specific time to write. *Gulp* Yeah, it’s time to, uh, get off the pot. So, I’m doin’ it! Whew, that’s a relief….

About CuriousCat

I love to learn new things-anything from how to create a junk journal to the way light moves through space; why cats present their behinds to us to the effects of chemicals on our endocrine system. If it interests me, I can spend hours reading and learning about it.

Posted on June 20, 2010, in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. >The first step is always the hardest…and you are past that now!Good for you!!

It is not necessary to fill in any of the information under the comment box!!!

