>Dirty Dozen Blogfest…A Day Late…Catergory: Classics

>

I was catching up on the blogs I follow and found that Monday was The Dirty Dozen Blogfest…I didn’t know until I had already posted for Monday. So, since I have so much to get done this week, I though I’d participate a little differently. I’m scheduling a few posts ahead of time! Love learning new tricks…I love movies. I REALLY love movies. I began picking out the ones that have: changed me, moved me, I watch over and over (and over), etc. Most of these, and the ones to follow, I own. The rest I either have on DVR or try to catch when they’re airing…I stopped when I had three days worth…today: movie classics!

 I saw this and was devastated! I love Yul Brenner in pretty much anything. I remember being creeped out really bad when his no-smoking commercials aired….after he died! Whoa! He could dance, sing, act, he had it all as far as ‘leading man’ material went…

 My favorite Hitchcock film. It’s funny and dark. It’s neat to see these actors way back when…and it takes place in the fall with some beautiful cinematography…

 I remember the first time I saw this…I was on the edge of my seat! It still gets me all anxious….

 This was recently on and I watched it…again. I think it stands as the all time scary movie….yikes!

 I try to watch this every year. It’s a beautiful story with fantastic actors…a true classic…it still makes me cry.

 I think everyone needs a Harvey. A sweet, tender, poignant movie with the fabulous Jimmy Stewart…

 This is the movie that turned me on to Audrey Hepburn. She’s just in a class all by herself…

 I fell in love with lions when I saw this movie. I still remember most of it…and I love the song!

 One of my favorite dark comedies, with Cary Grant!!! This movie has an unbelievable collection of actors in it…

 What more could anyone ask for? A real fairy tale, Ingrid Bergman, and Yul Brenner…*sigh*

 Another Cary Grant, this time he’s on the run and a little naughty….but he, too, is a classic.

`

I can remember getting my brother up at 4am to watch this movie. I saw it as a very young child and fell in love with Dick Van Dyke…I didn’t know if I wanted to marry him or if I wanted him to be my daddy (sounds like a psychiatrists dream, huh?). I still need to add this to my collection…

About CuriousCat

I love to learn new things-anything from how to create a junk journal to the way light moves through space; why cats present their behinds to us to the effects of chemicals on our endocrine system. If it interests me, I can spend hours reading and learning about it.

Posted on June 22, 2010, in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

  1. >Anastasia was the best! Oh, Yul Brener. And I introduced my Mosnter Baby to Chitty last year and she loves it. That's our special rainy day movie.

  2. >You like the old ones. Sadly, I don't think I've seen more of these. Most of my list would be comedies from the 1980s until now.

  3. >These movies are a little before my time. I grew up in the 80's. But my mom would agree with you wholeheartedly. She talks about Yul Brenner all the time 🙂

  4. >I see two of my favorites in you list. Psycho and North by Northwest are classic thrillers. I hope you are having a wonderful day. Blessings…Mary

  5. >I do remember being so 'jumpy' when I watched Psycho…truly a classic.

It is not necessary to fill in any of the information under the comment box!!!

