>Dirty Dozen Blogfest…Day Two: Action Movies

>

Because of the busy week I’m having, I scheduled posts through Thursday…all relating to the movie picks…so, for Wednesday:
Dirty Dozen Blogfest-Day Two: Action Movies
I’ve cheated and listed a baker’s dozen…

I loved The Crow. It’s haunting. Disturbing. Brilliant. And bittersweet. The song, ‘It Can’t Rain All The Time’…you should give it a listen…

I wrote about this one before-best Star Trek anything, EVER!!! The casting was perfect. Check it out!

 The first Pirates movie was great. All over the place great. They could have done without the rest…in my opinion….

….also in my opinion, Prince Caspian was a pretty good movie. I don’t know how many times I’ve watched it…

Ah, LOTR. Read the books in middle and high school. Legolas and Gimli were my favorite characters in the books…and though Jackson changed quite a lot that made me angry, I still love love love the movies…

 Wrote about this one, too. My all time favorite movie. It’s well done, historical, and provocative….

 A good time, kick buttocks, rip roaring Will Smith flick that will probably last forever…and I love Pullman’s speech just before the counter attack…

 Yeah, it’s got some issues and people spoof it all the time, but Lambert was great in it and the concept was new….I watch it every time I catch it on. Well, I used to. Now, I have it on DVR…

 Russell Crowe. In a skirt. With a sword. Awesome movie that I just can’t do justice to with mere words…

 Love this movie and the concept. Evans plays a nice (really) guy who plays at life until he gets caught up in a life and death struggle…

 All the Bourne movies are just plain superb. I wish I could be like Jason Bourne…lethal, kind, intelligent….

 I went to the movies eight times to see this when it came out…Mel Gibson at his most handsome…and I couldn’t look at Anthony Hopkins in anything for a long time because I still hated him. Beautiful movie….

This movie still scares the crap out of me. Like Psycho, it is a true classic. Watch it by yourself…I dare you…

About CuriousCat

I love to learn new things-anything from how to create a junk journal to the way light moves through space; why cats present their behinds to us to the effects of chemicals on our endocrine system. If it interests me, I can spend hours reading and learning about it.

Posted on June 23, 2010, in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. 10 Comments.

  1. >I love so many of these movies! I own most of them. POTC is my all time favorite. I loved the new Star Trek, and Alien is a classic from my childhood. Great choices!

  2. >Hello! Absolutely love The Crow, and the LotR movies – haven't seen any of them for a long while though. Alien – gosh yes, very scary. Something about those claustophobic little walkways… (eek!)

  3. >I've got to come back with my movie comments (cartoons too and tell you about my son, the animator). For now, I'll trade you a "tablescape" for a "mantle". We have a mantle that is 14 feet long. Aaaarg!Best,Bonnie

  4. >Great choices!!! I love seeing what everyone chooses!! Such different likes!

  5. >I've seen a couple of these–when it's my husband's turn to pick out the movie. I'm more of a romantic comedy kind of girl 🙂 Do love the Bourne movies and thrillers—Silence of the Lambs 🙂

  6. >Wow, I just read on my blog that you like Messenger in the Mist! Thank you so much for ordering The Voices of Ire! You just made my day!

  7. >Jayne-ewww, forgot about the walkways. I'm not claustrophobic, but anything jumping out at me scares me silly!Bonnie-very curious about the animator. A 14 ft mantle…I'm intimidated!Jen-me, too! I love learning what other people choose and why…Susan-I actually have come to really love some romantic comedies/dramas. Two recent ones: 27 Dresses and P. S. I Love You…I can't believe I forgot Silence of the Lambs!!!!Aubrie-I took my niece to see POTC, where she promptly fell in love with Orlando Bloom! And, it's absolutely my pleasure! I should be thanking you-reading something good is my way of relaxing and forgetting the stresses of the day…you provide some really interesting places for me to go…

  8. >Alien was so scary! I gravitate towards comedies: Mars Attacks (my compromise with action too), The Birdcage, Groundhog Day, and My Big Fat Greek Wedding, to name a few.

  9. >Oh, I love My Big Fat Greek Wedding! Honey bought it for me…I haven't seen Birdcage yet, but I do like Groundhog Day and Mars Attacks was a riot!

  10. >I guess I've seen about half of the movies on this list…and The Gladiator was one of my husband's ALL-TIME favorites.

It is not necessary to fill in any of the information under the comment box!!!

