>Festival Of The Trees

>

 Kitty Boss woke me before 5 am…aaarrrggg…and after making sure she had food, water, and some attention, I began reading through new blog posts. Of course, I checked out some new blogs, too.
 I found a post relating to trees. If you’ve read much of my blog at all, you know I have a thing for trees…
 Apparently, there’s a site called Festival of the Trees and you can find it here.
 Each month, a new festival or theme is posted, all relating to trees. How happy am I?!!
 I had an excuse to go through some of my old discs and folders in search of tree pictures.
 Most of these were taken with our old digital (3.2 mp) camera…
 But they have lots of memories attached, so who cares, right?
 All of these came from: Asheboro Zoo…
 …..Riverbend Park…..
 ….our old apartment building….
….and our new back yard…in no particular order.
About CuriousCat

I love to learn new things-anything from how to create a junk journal to the way light moves through space; why cats present their behinds to us to the effects of chemicals on our endocrine system. If it interests me, I can spend hours reading and learning about it.

Posted on June 26, 2010, in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. 7 Comments.

  1. >Very pretty tree pictures! I used to hate trees because there were so many of them where I lived: all pine trees, and they would stick with sap to my shoes and make my fingers sticky. Now I appreciate them, though. When I went to New Mexico I missed the trees.

  2. >Yeah, pine trees can be a pain, but I love them in the winter. I really missed trees when we went to El Paso to pick up my sister…long story…hope you're having a great weekend!

  3. >Wonderful tree pictures…LOVE them!!

  4. >Stunning photographs! I especially love the tree in the final pic. It looks as though it's reaching out to embrace someone… or maybe abduct them? Mwa ha ha! Can you tell I write mysteries? Gorgeous post, thank you so much for sharing. šŸ™‚

  5. >I feel the tree love in your photos and words. Really love your blog header, as well. Thanks for the beauty. It's a pleasure to "meet" you.

  6. >Lovely photos! Love the trees along the water.

  7. >Its a great festival isn't it & great photos, thanks! Love your header too!

It is not necessary to fill in any of the information under the comment box!!!

