>From The Soda Ocean To The Water Wagon

>

 Ugh, I’m in full-on caffeine withdrawal. This whole week, I’ve not had more than one and one half sodas a day. From Wednesday on, only one. The crazy thing is, I’ve had to make myself drink them! It’s as if Someone is trying to help me kick the soda habit…

I’ve been drinking lots more water (yay! and without even adding propel!) and juice and Ovaltine. I’ve also been eating lots more fruits and veggies, so I don’t feel too bad about the ravioli I had the other day (LOTS of sodium). I can’t see it anywhere, or feel it or tell a difference in the way my clothes fit, but I’m down six pounds. Woohoo. Truly, I don’t care too much about measuring pounds. I just want to be healthy.

Even with all the stress that’s been going on, I’ve done pretty well considering my past track record. Stress eating champion, that’s me! I used to have that title. Not claiming it anymore. Now, if I can just get this cough to go away, I’d be able to get into some exercise…allergies stink.

I got quite a lot done on my Saturday list (a big deal for me) and I took my sleepy making cough med (I know…I said I wasn’t going to take it anymore, but if I’m not sleeping anyway…) and I’m thinking about whether or not I need an Excedrin…the caffeine withdrawal is producing a pretty darn good headache, but not the kind I’ve had in the past. Thank God!!! Still, it’s pretty respectable, as headaches go…

I’m reading this and it sounds rambly…too many days of scheduling posts ahead of time, lack of sleep, and, of course, the baby gremlin on my head is making it difficult to think coherently…so, I’m going to sign off and catch you in the morning.

PS-I found a new blog to follow. As I was reading through it, I kept thinking about one of my poems…sometime tomorrow, I’m going over and posting it. ‘Night, all!

About CuriousCat

I love to learn new things-anything from how to create a junk journal to the way light moves through space; why cats present their behinds to us to the effects of chemicals on our endocrine system. If it interests me, I can spend hours reading and learning about it.

Posted on June 27, 2010, in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. >i go hard into caffeine for stretches, then without for stretches. i'm heavy into a coffee and chocolate diet these days, but i feel a switcharoo coming soon. i take advil. nice to meecha!

  2. >I cut back on caffeine a few months ago…I was a HUGE coffee drinker…from morning till almost bedtime..then a cherry coke with dinner.Now I only have 3 or 4 cups of coffee all day (better than the 1 to 2 pots a day)…and only about a half a coke.Enough to keep the headaches away..not so much that it affects my sleep.

  3. >I need some coffee everyday, and I used to have one one cup, but now I need at least two. Congrats on eating more fruits and veggies!

  4. >I'm glad you are doing well on your more healthy diet program. I used to need my coffee strong and intravenously :-). For whatever reason, it no longer has the same appeal to me. I start the day with 2 cups, but that's it. Have a great weekend. Blessings…Mary

  5. >You go girl…six pounds is FABULOUS! Kicking that soda habit is hard. I tried a few years back and never lost my cravings. Now I'm back with it. You inspire me:)

  6. >*Ed-you make me smile. if I did that, everyone would come at me with pitchforks and torches-I'm witchy with a caffeine headache… :P*Charlene-I'm still working on learning how to make a good cup of coffee. I don't feel bad about it 'cuz it's not got all the chemicals and sugars that soda does…my father in law practically mainlines coffee!*Aubrie-got any tips for making a good cup?*Mary-that's my goal…1 or 2 cups*Becky-thanks!!! you're the inspiration-I don't know if I can go at it the way you do, but hey, anything is possible 🙂

It is not necessary to fill in any of the information under the comment box!!!

