>Where Have Your Shoes Been?

>

I was blown away by the response the post from yesterday received. I tried to reply to each response but, just as I clicked the submit button, I got an error notice. Grrrr. Then, I tried writing a post combining a post and a reply. It stank! Then, a wicked bad storm just passed through, knocking out the power a few times and making the internet all hinky…dang, what’s up?

I do want to thank everyone for their encouraging words. I also wanted to say that it makes me sad that any of you can relate, in any fashion. Although, it does help sometimes to know that there are others who have also survived the dark roads and that we’re not alone on our journeys. By communicating our trials and sorrows, we learn to see the Great Lie for what it is: a lie. The Great Lie can be different things to different people…all that matters is that it’s a lie you’ve been taught or have chosen to believe.

One of the life lessons I’ve learned: we are all different. We break in different places, in different ways, for different reasons. We carry baggage. Our baggage causes deformities that are usually not easily seen. Our deformities cause pain: physical, mental, emotional. Our pain causes us to react-outwardly, inwardly. We look at each other, seeing only the masks and dress up clothes. We look at each other and judge, often unfairly. We are human. We forget to look beneath. We forget that under the masks and dress up clothes are people with terrible scars, wounded from living nightmares, hobbling through each day on crippled spirits. We forget that we wear shoes. And that those shoes have traveled through places not found on any maps. We are human. But, we must try… 

Oh, yeah…a word about hope. At one point, hope was something I hated. I thought of it with disdain and loathing. Hope is expensive. For such a long time, hope was the only thing that kept me in this world. Finally, I learned the price I had to pay…read about it here…

About CuriousCat

I love to learn new things-anything from how to create a junk journal to the way light moves through space; why cats present their behinds to us to the effects of chemicals on our endocrine system. If it interests me, I can spend hours reading and learning about it.

Posted on June 28, 2010, in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. >Powerful post. Hope can be torment at times, I agree.

  2. >For me…'hope' was the only thing that got me through a year of watching my husband go through chemo and radiation treatments.Hope got us through so many hardships, trials and tribulations over the years.I think 'hope' was the only thing that kept me from 'losing it' on so many occasions.Heck…without hope…I would have closed my shop a couple of years ago…but I kept 'hoping' folks would "find and like" my art enough that I could actually make a living doing it. I'm "still hoping" for that…:)

  3. >This was a wonderful post!!!

It is not necessary to fill in any of the information under the comment box!!!

