>As Tuesdays Go…This One’s Been Pretty Good

>

Umbrella

 

Dang. I’ve had the hardest time trying to get this post posted!!!! Now, I’m not too sure the title still fits, but I’ll leave it. Unless this attempt fails. Then, I may have to post an adult content warning to the blog…..

Once more, from the top…

Just before it was time for me to leave work, it began to rain. Not the five minute kind that just bumps up the humidity a few degrees. Nope. This one lasted long enough to actually cool things off a couple degrees. I had to race outside and get my windows up, as well as those of a co-worker. His seats are WET!!!! Sunroof…

We have two new children in our class, tiny little three year olds. They’ve adjusted so well, it’s as if they’ve been in our room all their lives. Two children from another class visited-they’ll be moving up to our room in August. They also did exceptionally well. The Alpha-females in our class, however, wanted to rip out each other’s throats one minute and be best buds the next. What can I say? We’re female, even I can’t figure us out!harry_potter_and_the_deathly_hallows_movie_poster

A friend/parent is attending the midnight showing of Eclipse. She bought Co-Teacher a ticket! Sweet! Co-Teacher is so excited and I’m so happy for her. She’s always giving….it’s her turn to get treated. Course, tomorrow, she’s gonna be a zombie. I was talking to the kids in our class and told them we need to think of a trick to play on her…we’ll see what we can come up with…

Co-Teacher’s son works in summer camp. He’s a huge Harry Potter fan. So am I. When he found out I was a fan, he got me a Bellatrix t-shirt (the ‘Wanted’ one). Ain’t he sweet? Like me, he enjoys sharing the stuff he loves…I share books, bookmarks, music…he shares t-shirts! Yesterday, he found the new trailer, before the major sites had it up and running. Skills-he’s got ‘em!!! I’ve watched the trailer at least nine times (and I’ll probably watch it dozens more) and it’s EPIC!!!

So, I guess this particular Tuesday wasn’t too bad. New kids on the block adjusting well. Visitors visiting well. Co-Teacher gets a free night on the town just for her. Co-Teacher’s son found new trailer to keep me going till the movie comes out….and it rained! BLISS!!!

About CuriousCat

I love to learn new things-anything from how to create a junk journal to the way light moves through space; why cats present their behinds to us to the effects of chemicals on our endocrine system. If it interests me, I can spend hours reading and learning about it.

Posted on June 29, 2010, in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. >You are seriously my new best friend!!! Thank you so much for posting like the best thing ever!!! I love Harry Potter 7!!! I can't wait!

  2. >I love that umbrella photo – it is so interesting!It must feel great seeing everyone adjusting so well!

  3. >I love it when summer rain cools everything off! And the trailer looks good!

  4. >*Jen-glad you liked the post! November is a looooong way off….*Jenny-the picture is from zedge.net-you can get ringtones and wallpaper for your phone for free!*Aubrie-me too! and we haven't had enough, just wicked storms that blow through, all bluster and thunder and little rain, just enough to make it feel like a sauna…I'm wondering where they'll split the movie…

  5. >I cannot WAIT for the final Harry Potter movies. I can't believe the last one is divided in two, but it means the saga will stay with us a little longer.I agree with you, I'm a female and sometimes I don't get the girls either!

  6. >Hey Theresa-November is gonna take a year to get here! As for the girls….well, you just got to love 'em. And stay out of their way….

It is not necessary to fill in any of the information under the comment box!!!

