>From Nicole, To Me, To Share-A Really Neat Award

>

Tuesday was a banner day for me, at least in the blogging world. Two lovely ladies bestowed upon me three awards. Wow! Maybe I’m just a sentimental goob, but these kinds of things really touch me and so I put a lot of thought into the passing them forward process.

First, a big thank you to Nicole Murray for thinking of me. If you haven’t already checked out her blog, you should do so! It’s very interesting and informative and, for a relatively new blogger, she has quite a lot going on. So, thank you again, Nicole! (Go check her out!)

Here is what she wrote on her blog about this award she created, “…those who gave me something to think about-from your own post or a comment on my own.” Nicole’s words. Isn’t that pretty cool? So, with that in mind, in no particular order….

Roland-for your profound wisdom, kind patience and your immunity to Crazy Ivans
Theresa-for your incredible wit and honesty, as well as your empathy, for Outtakes and your first post on my blog-not wanting to make the car move-I laughed out loud (I know awards aren’t your thing; I’m just giving credit where credit is due)
Aubrie-for your encouragement and generosity, for Winter Queen and Nebula’s Music; your determination inspires me and gives me hope
Vatche-because you inspire and challenge me
Carla-because you touched my heart and I knew I wasn’t alone
Candice-you found my poetry and encouraged me to keep at it
VR Barkowski-you found me, and I found a place for my trees; also for the Hermit post and you like cats!
Nathaniel-for your amazing short short stories; I look for them everyday (and you make me think)
Mary-for your amazing insight and blessings (I need blessings!)
Sandy-for your openness, honesty, and encouragement
Bonnie-for always stopping by and making me smile and for letting me stroll vicariously through your beautiful garden
Elliot-for Poisoning the Gulf, Going the Distance, and your banging grilled chicken idea
Ed-for pointing out what I didn’t see, your easy grace, and Noodles in Mumbai (I didn’t know you’d read the dark tale…wow)
Jen-I just love your enthusiasm! you make me smile!
Kathryn-your response to my poems, and my tree!
Jenny-because you welcome me in, let me curl up with my cookies, and read to me every week (and you make me laugh)
Anne-for your encouragement, your wisdom, and your empathy
Val-you opened the blogging world to me, my first blogger buddy and follower, and you made my very first piece of custom jewelry-a phoenix!!!
Charlene-my good friend who’s shared so much; you gave me Creeper babies and painted a phoenix for me; you give the haunted a home; I look for you every Saturday…
Be sure to check out these blogs if you’re not already following them. I have two more awards to pass around (thank you VR Barkowski) and I’ll try to get that done tomorrow. Thanks again, Nicole! I really appreciate it!

About CuriousCat

I love to learn new things-anything from how to create a junk journal to the way light moves through space; why cats present their behinds to us to the effects of chemicals on our endocrine system. If it interests me, I can spend hours reading and learning about it.

Posted on July 7, 2010, in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. 15 Comments.

  1. >Aww, you're making me blush. I'm glad you liked Outtakes. Please remind me about the car post. What's the name? The date? I want to check it out.I'm only against awards where I have to do anything. If I can think of away to give a few shoutouts, I'll take it. Thank you!

  2. >Thanks "Wanderer"! I love "visiting" you. It makes me feel close to home–Virginia. I mean, N.C. is close to Virginia, right?!!Best,Bonnie

  3. >Congratulations on your award!!! Thank you so much for mine, you are so sweet and gave me such nice comments! You made me smile!!! 🙂 Thanks for making my day!

  4. >Aaah bless your heart, thank you. I love the fact that you stop by and comment on a regular basis and I really enjoy your poetry.

  5. >Thank you so much for this beautiful award!!

  6. >*smiling proudly* And now you have made others day! And thank you for the very kind words. Us writing folk have to stick together. ;-D

  7. >Thanks for the award. And even more thanks for the very nice comment you made on my blog, Roland

  8. >i was so excited to stop by today after reading your comment on my post, i didn't realize that i would be one of them. thank you for the wonderful surprise! it's my very first one… i will do the same and pay it forward… and for always stopping by every time i post something new – you make me feel very special, and that's always a nice feeling. xoxoxo

  9. >Congratulations on your well deserved awards and thanks for your way to kind words about me. Have a great evening. Blessings…Mary

  10. >Congratulations on the award! I really like the way you have said a line about everyone you have linked to, so nice to see why you visit them, and lots of lovely blogs for me to discover as well. Happy Thursday! 🙂

  11. >Hy, First time here…Wonderful space you have with amazing collection of interesting posts. Happy to follow u.Do drop in at my space sometime.

  12. >Thank you so much. I'm always so flattered when people gift me with awards. We are a great group of gals/pals aren't we!

  13. >BeckyI soooo LOVE coming to visit your blog…you have such an honesty about you that is precious and endearing! I'm frequently wanting to send you {{{hugs}}}.Thank you for our 'puter friendship….I really do appreciate it!!

  14. >*Charlene-{{{hugs}}} right back at ya! Thank YOU!

It is not necessary to fill in any of the information under the comment box!!!

