>…the ‘bump’ in the night…

>

Oooo! Isn’t this a scary/creepy picture? I just love the LOLCAT site. Whoever took this pic did a really good job.

My husband gives me a hard time because I have night-lights strategically placed everywhere. Not because I believe there’s anything creepy or scary in my house. It’s because, invariably, I have to get up in the middle of the night, almost every night. Either to visit the powder room or because Kitty Boss wants or needs something. During my midnight ramblings, I’ve tripped over Kitty Boss. I’ve stepped on her toys. I’ve run into items I’ve placed by the door so I won’t forget them in the morning….you get the picture. I’m the thing that goes ‘bump’ in the night! Apparently, Honey can see like Kitty Boss in the dark. (Actually, it’s because he never has to visit the powder room and ignores Kitty Boss until 5:30am.)

So, I have night-lights. Do you?

About CuriousCat

I love to learn new things-anything from how to create a junk journal to the way light moves through space; why cats present their behinds to us to the effects of chemicals on our endocrine system. If it interests me, I can spend hours reading and learning about it.

Posted on July 7, 2010, in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. >lol, this is hilarious! i developed a bit of insomnia (it started during my pregnancy with dom), so i completely agree with having some sort of light source in the middle of the night. yes, i did have a few night lights, which are no longer where they used to be (because dom loves plugging and unplugging them). love this post!

  2. >*Carla-thanks for the support!!! LOL

  3. >I've had a 'night light'….since my oldest child was just being "potty trained"….and we don't want to discuss how many years ago that was.Last year I went to the in-laws over the 4th of July and stayed in a motel….no night light…I had a terribly hard time getting to sleep without it!

  4. >*Charlene-I know! It just seems too dark. I also have to have some white noise so we have a fan in all seasons.

It is not necessary to fill in any of the information under the comment box!!!

