>Finally Giving Out The Other Awards

>Last Tuesday, VR Barkowski gave me two wonderful awards and I am finally getting around to passing them around.  Before I get into the rules and the new recipients, I suggest you hop over to her blog. She’s a writer who’s got a sense of humor and doesn’t hesitate to give a shout out to other writers. Her post about trees is what made me participate in the Festival of Trees Blogfest, and you all know I have a thing for trees. So, go check her out. I’ll wait right here…

Pretty cool, huh? Okay. now for what the awards are for, the rules, and who they’re going to.

Rules: Thank the giver(s) and link back to their blog(s). 

Share seven things about yourself that others probably don’t know.
Pass along to eight (originally fifteen) bloggers.
Comment on their blogs to let them know about their award. 

Criteria: Adaptable, Flexible, Multifaceted, Resourceful,  Multi-talented, and Versatile Bloggers.
Okay, seven things you probably don’t know about me:
  1. I go outside in my socks.
  2. I live in the south and I don’t: follow NASCAR, like chicken and dumplings, or basketball.
  3. My other secret desire is to sing and play music.
  4. I don’t like diamonds.
  5. I am always afraid.
  6. From elementary school, I have wanted to adopt a little girl with dark hair.
  7. I have seen an angel with my wide awake eyes.
Now, to pass them on:

Dang. I’ve spent nearly an hour, going through blogs I follow…at first, I was going to make sure I sent this to people I hadn’t sent an award to before; you know, spread the wealth. But there were others-people who only had a few followers that I wanted to introduce everyone to. Then, the people who already have a lot of followers, had gotten awards (from me and others) that are versatile and beautiful….I thought about just saying “Grab them!” but then you wouldn’t meet everyone…so, this is my solution:

…..and this time concentrate!                      A Camp Host Housewife’s Meanderings: an RV Adventure
A Novice Novelist                                     Writing in the Wilderness
A Torch in the Tempest                             Aging Disgracefully
Alice In Paris Loves Art and Tea               Another Painting Blog
Dyche Designs                                          Ed Pilolla
Flutey Words                                            From a Writer’s Kitchen
Jenny Matlock                                           L’Aussie Writing
Nicole Murray: WIP                                  One Perfect Bite
paws and reflect….                                    Paper Clippings of a Wandering Artist
Piedmont Writer                                        So close, but….
Substitute Teacher’s Saga                          Tea Time & Records
That Rebel With a Blog                             The Student Writer’s Mind
The Voices in Frank’s Head                      Thoughts From Over the Rainbow
unedited                                                    Words Straight From the Heart
Workforced                                              Writing in the Crosshairs
The Fairy Tale Cupboard                           Daily Bubbles
Imagine Ink On Paper                               Mirrorshards
Pencil to Paper                                          Talespinning
Julie Musil                                                 Writing In A Nutshell
The Road To Here                                    Tasty Appetite

I hope everyone will check out these blogs. Many will be familiar, others new. I made up my own criteria for giving them out…

Thank you again VR Barkowski, for thinking of me!

Happy Monday!

About CuriousCat

I love to learn new things-anything from how to create a junk journal to the way light moves through space; why cats present their behinds to us to the effects of chemicals on our endocrine system. If it interests me, I can spend hours reading and learning about it.

Posted on July 12, 2010, in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. 26 Comments.

  1. >Congratulations on your awards and thank you for mine. And btw, I'm over here following you now, too. 🙂

  2. >Hiya, we must have been on the computer at the same time. Congratulations on your award and thanks for thinking of me:)Gosh, that is a very intriguing number 7. How do you know it wasn't a ghost? I am fascinated. Have you ever written about it. I would love to read about that encounter.

  3. >*SarahJayne Smythe-thank you and you're welcome! And, thanks, it's nice to meet you!*Alice in Paris-that's weird! Thanks, and you're welcome! Ah, I'll have to put a post soon I think. I haven't ever written about it but I've told a few people…I'll give a shout when it's up.

  4. >Dang, you went all out! That's a marathon of linkage, and I thank you profusely for including me. Congrats to you and everyone else. One thing I love about blogging is how many great people I've met. And I don't like diamonds, either–give me color, please.

  5. >You're so sweet. That must've been a lot of work. As Tricia writes, "That's a marathon of linkage." I'll check out some of these other blogs.

  6. >*Tricia-thanks and you're welcome! I know, right? This is probably the most sincere and supportive bunch of people you could ever meet, and I'm glad to be a part of it!*Theresa-it didn't take too long once I made up my mind what my criteria would be. I simply chose people who either responded to my posts, or replied to comments I made on their blogs. A couple were pretty new to me, so I included them anyway…it was a way to sort of express appreciation for the community and the way it supports one another…and, everyone I've 'met' DOES have an interesting blog…

  7. >Awww, you're so sweet. Congratulations AND thank you!!! I love reading your posts and I truly appreciate the link love. I'll be checking out the other bloggers, as well. BTW, you guys really made a difference for me over the weekend and it's sooo nice to know we're 'out there' for each other.~Olivia

  8. >Congratulations on your award and thank you for including me in the list of other bloggers I admire. I hope you have a wonderful day. Blessings…Mary

  9. >A BIG congrats and thank you!!!!! I will surely return the favor. ;-D

  10. >You are a sweetheart! Thank you for the shout out and for all the fabulous links. Can't wait to check them out. Plus, I'm so thrilled to find out I'm not the only one who goes outside in my socks. 🙂

  11. >Hey, The Words Crafter! Congrats on your awards and thank you for the previous one and now these ones. I appreciate all your wonderful comments and feedback. Thank you and as always, write on!

  12. >*Olivia-thank you and you're welcome! I, too, have been encouraged by the blogging community. I love it; very special people are found here…*Mary-thank you and you're very welcome. I always look forward to your posts-I'm accumulating quite a recipe folder!*Nicole-you're welcome and thanks!*VR Barkowski-thank YOU! Yeah, usually it ends up being on a rainy day, too. I almost never wear shoes once I'm in the door (carry over from childhood) but I often forget I still have on socks when I think of something in the car…*Vatche-thanks, and you're welcome! I love the way you challenge me with your poetry…

  13. >congratulations and well-deserved too! thank you for giving me my first and now these! i'm getting so spoiled by you… i will pass these on after i pay the first one forward… thank you so much!

  14. >Congratulations on your awards and thank you so much for including me, as well as sharing all those lovely links! These link posts take a while to do, so it is very appreciated. :)I also go outside in my socks – I sort of forget, and patter around the garden, and then trail cut grass aruond the house! Must remember shoes…

  15. >Congratulations on your award!! I'm honored to find myself among your recipients. It's my first!!! I need to figure out link posts and link backs. I'm enjoying the "lessons".Best,Bonnie

  16. >Congratulations! I live in the south, don't follow NASCAR, like chicken and dumplings and loathe basketball as well.Portia Sisco (same blog as her name) writes about ghost stories every Friday and posts them, I'm sure she'd love to hear about a real life angel. Tell her I sent you. I'd love to hear that story too.

  17. >good stuff! …and thx 🙂

  18. >You are so sweet! Thank you so much for the award!!! I hope you have a wonderful Tuesday!

  19. >Thanks for thinking of me! That's an impressive blogroll of link love!I live in the South and I abhor pretty much all sports, but I do love chicken and dumplings. 🙂

  20. >Congrats on your awards! And THANKS for posting all these blogs… several of them I know, but many are new! Yay new blogfriends!Have a fantastic Tuesday.

  21. >Doesn't everyone go out in their socks? Thanks for the award. My middle finger of my right hand got caught in the hydraulic door of the blood center yesterday, so typing is a challenge. In other words …OUCH!Thanks for dropping by my blog and leaving such kind words.Have a great productive week, Roland

  22. >Awwww, you are sweet. You only have to be afraid to go outside if you are dripping in diamonds. Or so I've heard. Not a problem here whatsoever cuz I'm not a fan either!Thank you for thinking of me!Congratulations on your award!

  23. >*Carla-you're very sweet-thanks. And I believe we all need to be spoiled a little, don't you think?*Jayne-thanks and you're welcome. They really didn't take too long once I figured out how I was going to distribute the prizes, so no biggie…I've actually gone out in the snow with my socks…wonder why we do that?*Bonnie-thanks, and you're welcome. I'm happy to have given you your first awards, though I find it hard to believe….and I think you'll figure it out pretty easily…*Piedmont Writer-thanks! I'll have to figure out how to tell it without it being too long. It happened when I was little and then again in 1997, so…but I'll send a head's up when I post it…thanks for the interest!*Laughingwolf-why thanks! And you're welcome!*Jen-as Tuesdays go, this one wasn't too bad, thanks! And you're welcome!*Summer-you can have all my share of chicken & dumplings in the whole wide world. My grandma used to make them light and fluffy…I just didn't care for them…you're welcome!*B. Miller-you're welcome! It's an easy way to meet new people, that's for sure. *Roland-yikes!!! I hope it heals quickly! Bless your heart, you've had a rough time of it lately…you're due for a turnaround! Apparently, more people than I imagined go out in their socks. My mom would have all our heads if she were here, lol! You're welcome and I'll try :)*Jenny-you make me laugh! If I were dripping in diamonds, I would haul myself to the appropriate person to sell most of them, pay off all our debt, buy Roland a publishing company, contingent on the promise he publish all our WIP's, and we could all get rich. Hmmm, I think I'm gonna start digging up my back yard. A couple counties over, a guy found an emerald vein…wonder what I got?

  24. >…been AWOL thanks to the cursed dayjob:( Congrats on your well-deserving blogger award, and you're a sweetheart for mentioning So Close…Thanks so much!

  25. >*Elliot-that's very sweet of you to say, thanks. And, you're welcome!

  26. >You have got to be one of the sweetest people I've had the privilege to "meet" online! I so enjoy your blog and look forward to my Saturdays so I can read what you've written and what you've 'been up to' throughout the week.Thanks so much for including me and my blog. I have bookmarked this post so that I can come back and see how many new blogs I can 'squeeze' into my Saturday.

It is not necessary to fill in any of the information under the comment box!!!

