>Away From The Line Of Fire!!!

>

You know how you wake up some mornings and you’re just in a bad mood and you simply cannot make yourself care….about pretty much anything?

Well, that’s me today.

I’m taking my attitude-y self some place where my cantankerous, grumpy-fueled, sarcastic mouth won’t cause any damage.

Maybe if I fill it with food….

You ever have those days?

 
About CuriousCat

I love to learn new things-anything from how to create a junk journal to the way light moves through space; why cats present their behinds to us to the effects of chemicals on our endocrine system. If it interests me, I can spend hours reading and learning about it.

Posted on July 18, 2010, in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. 9 Comments.

  1. >Everyone has those days :-). Generally, when the day starts on a low note it gets better. I hope that's the case. Blessings…Mary

  2. >Oh yes, especially if I didn't get enough sleep, or if I had bad dreams. Hope you feel better tomorrow!

  3. >Oh yes I do… I hate when that happens, and yes almost everytime it is a day filled with food. Food is a fantastic solution to a crappy day!Good luck feeling better tomorrow!!

  4. >*Mary-I hope it does get better…I may have to eat the sofa!*Aubrie-hmmm, lack of sleep-yeah, that may have a lot to do with it…thanks for the well wishes!*Jen-see, you know! When I'm chewing on some noms, I'm not chewing on some peeps, which I always regret later!

  5. >oh yes, i have those days. i have those days often with this new job i have, not just waking up but waking up with a pit in my stomach that never really dissolves. food does help, for sure:)

  6. >I sometimes feel like that. Eating does help. 😀

  7. >Procrastination is my middle name.My mother had a nasty sense of humor!I am trying a 24 HOURS type blog experiment on my Monday's post. I'll either entertain or go down in flames. But you can't learn to fly until you leap off the cliff."To all of life there is a shadow. The shadow of sadness, doubt, despair. Still it is but an echo of a heart moving forward."-Roland

  8. >Oh yes….I tend to have those days when my routine gets waaaay out of whack.Oh yeah…I was that way Saturday night and half of Sunday…when my cable/internet went out AGAIN!Luckily…these times aren't frequent and they don't last long!Hope you're feeling better!

  9. >*Ed-Dude! How ya doin? Sorry the new job's being a hassle…didn't you say it was just for a month? I feel that way when I know someone is going to be out and one of us has to sub or something's up and the kids are gonna be wild. I hope it gets better…*The Golden Eagle-since I've given up most junk, I actually behaved. I try to snack on better stuff and I ate two apples. My strategy is-if my mouth is full…it can't say things I'll regret later, lol. *Roland-I hope her humor was funny! Where I work, sarcasm is the first language…since I've nearly lost the ability to speak it well, I need an ESL class. I speak Toddlerese. And, forgive me, but I'm almost positive that 'procrastination' isn't your middle name. Maybe Bruce or Clark…Gonna go check out your experiment and I love the quote you left. Deep, melancholy…*Charlene-I can't believe your cable went out again!!! You should demand a refund or a free month of service! I sort of need to get a routine before it can get out of whack. Losing sleep, though, whew! Stay outta my way! I hope it all gets sorted out and doesn't interfere with your shipping…

It is not necessary to fill in any of the information under the comment box!!!

