>Sorry, Doctor-I Was Wrong!

>

Guess what? The monkey/gremlin has been making brief appearances again. Bloody little bugger! One day…I’m gonna find his hidey hole and do something vile and permanent to him.

In the meantime…since I didn’t feel like doing too much over the weekend, I got caught up on some of the shows I dvr. Up to date: Psych, White Collar, and Dr. Who.

I was a huge Chris Ecclestan fan and was upset when he left the show after only one year. David Tennant just didn’t look like he could be an effective Doctor. I was wrong!!! He was fantastic and stuck around for a few years…then came more bad news. He was leaving, too. When I saw a preview with Matt Smith, I made a vow. I would watch one show and if I wasn’t really really happy with the new Doctor, I’d never watch it again.

What can I say? I’m happy to report that, once again, I am wrong. Matt Smith and Karen Gillian have become a crackerjack pair and made the roles their own. Dang. I’m loving that Dr. River Song is playing such a large role. After meeting her during Tennant’s run and all her hints about ‘spoilers’, I just want to know-when did they get married? Was she, or Donna Noble the mysterious lady in the final episodes of last season? And, what is the Doctor’s real name? River Song is a fun character and adds another layer to the Doctor-she helps keep him real.

The episode with Van Gogh made me cry and the Homo-Reptilians made me sad. It was really fun to see the Doctor play ‘football’ and try to act human…and the revelations made playing the game with the  ‘Dream Lord’ gave a deeper, more profound insight into the Doctor’s psyche.

Do you watch the show? Are there and ‘Who-vians’ out there? If so, what do you think of the new season?

About CuriousCat

I love to learn new things-anything from how to create a junk journal to the way light moves through space; why cats present their behinds to us to the effects of chemicals on our endocrine system. If it interests me, I can spend hours reading and learning about it.

Posted on July 19, 2010, in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. 9 Comments.

  1. >I watch a LOT of shows…but this isn't one I'm familiar with.Sounds like you like it though!

  2. >I haven't seen any of these shows! Man, I need to get on the band wagon!

  3. >gave up on tv more'n three years ago, since, have more time to waste online πŸ˜› lol

  4. >Actually, Sunday was the first time I'd watched tv in at least a month. Been wastin' time online!!! I'll dvr a few shows and watch them eventually. In fact, as I think about it, the only other show I keep up with is NCIS. So, four shows…not too bad…ya think? I will watch the occasional movie, though…

  5. >not bad…only time tv is on… is to watch dvds πŸ˜‰

  6. >*Laughingwolf-I've gotten to the point that I don't even watch a lot of movies. I'd almost rather put in an old one if I do…I spend all my time in books or online…and lately, writing.

  7. >i've been watching a lot of dexter lately… i just finished the first season! i really like true blood, and sons of anarchy too. thanks for sharing this show, i didn't know that it was on… i will see if they are showing it here. xoxo, carla

  8. >I don't watch a lot of tv but I never miss Dr. Who. Chris Ecclestan is still my favorite but I am really enjoying Matt Smith's version of the Doctor. Amy is a great character and so is Dr. Song. I cried too while watching the Van Gogh episode. The first part of the season finale left me speechless, can't wait to see what happens but I have an idea.

  9. >*SquirrelQueen-aaaaaiiiiiyyyyy-another Dr. Who fan-I'm ecstatic! Amy keeps him on his toes a lot like Donna did. I'm so happy to find a fellow Who-vian!!!!

It is not necessary to fill in any of the information under the comment box!!!

